My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

A Haiku Encore: Shades of Blue

9 Comments

                                       

I am temporarily using a computer that’s a bit of a dinosaur with limited photo capabilities. A friend gave me this one to use as a replacement for now, after my trusty Dell finally went kaput!  I have a brand new laptop on order, but it won’t be here for a couple of weeks at least.

In the meantime, I am working on other projects including my cookbook sale (see sidebar) and my newspaper recipe/green tip column (going great!) and getting back to some sewing too. I am also visiting my archives for inspiration.

This haiku and photo keeps coming to mind lately. It still makes me smile. Hope you enjoy it (again?) too.

Here’s the link with comments to the original post.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

9 thoughts on “A Haiku Encore: Shades of Blue

  1. Lovely, Geraldine! Sorry about your computer woes, glad a new one is on the way. I can vouch for your cookbook – it’s YUMMY!
    (((hugs)))

  2. Hi Geraldine! Your haiku and pic IS bliss! You sure sound like you are really busy with all kinds of projects. Good for you! Have a wonderful rest of the week!

  3. Oh yes, I loved this one. Bliss is the right word.

  4. Hi G, I’m baaack. lol I have a laptop now and it’s bliss. I’ve missed you! HUG Snowing here???

  5. Blissfully beautiful. Thank you.

  6. I adore the colors in that picture…mauve is such a lovely hue. Sorry about your computer woes. *hugs* 🙂

  7. Definitely worth a revisit. Love the colours. It sounds like things are looking up for you. I am really glad!

  8. Hi Sallee, Thanks for your kind words. Can’t wait for the new laptop to arrive!

    Hi Patti, I am swamped lately but in a good way. Still getting our lives back on track but finally feel that we are making some real progress. It’s all good!

    Hi Sandy, You probably think about haiku poems and photos you previously created, am I right? This one just kept coming to mind for me. 😉

    Hi Tammy, I am soooooooooooo glad you are back. And what a great pic of you and Dave for your avatar, so special.

    Hi Sandy C, I’m so glad you enjoyed it.

    Hi Ruinwen, Next to green, mauve is my favorite color, I just love it! Glad you enjoyed this work R.

    Hi Sel, I’ve been missing you in the past couple of days Sel. So glad to see you and thanks for your continued support. It means a lot.

    Hugs and Happy Thursday, G

  9. PS: Woohoo!!! My new computer is up and running, what a beauty! I can’t believe the difference, having a nice wide screen to gaze at. Now high speed IS high speed LOL!! 😉

    Hope you are all having a great summer, Hugs, G

Thank you for your comments!

