My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Cool Pics from my CoolPix!

14 Comments

It was 35C here yesterday and another hot one appears to be on it’s way. It’s just after 9 AM and I’ve already got a fan going. 😦

Here’s some recent pics that I hope you like. Sorry about the date stamps, I accidentally had that setting ON.

 I planned to take some more photos yesterday but everything is looking so dry I gave up.

In the meantime, hope you are staying cool. Wishing you a wonderful week. 🙂

                                                             

                                                                                       

                                                        

                                                       

                                                

                                        

                                                                   

PS: Joe has made an appearance over at Veggies… hope you can stop by there too.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

14 thoughts on “Cool Pics from my CoolPix!

  1. and you lead with my favorite “flower” – chicory!
    😉

  2. It was hot here again today. Not only that, we had unhealthy air. That water looks so refreshing, I wish I had my toes in it.

    Pretty flowrers!

  3. Your photos are both beautiful and refreshing. Thanks, dear friend.

  4. The colours are just gorgeous. The water flowing on the rocks is a poem in itself. I love these, G!

  5. Hi Sallee, I wondered what these were, they grow everywhere in BC, thanks for the heads up!

    Hi Sandy, Our lake is looking like a swamp right now. Unhealthy water, air not too bad. Forest fires still not in the immediate area, thank goodness. Cool water….ahhhh

    Hi Sandy C, I’m so glad you enjoyed them dear.

    Hi Sel, Thanks Sel. I’m so glad you liked seeing these.

    Hugs and Happy Wednesday, G

  6. another hot day here too. but, i’m not complaining to much, grin… beautiful photos. have a great night.

  7. Cool pictures for a hot day. It’s another hot one here.

  8. Stay cool, very cool lady!

  9. Those are beautiful pictures. The water flowing over rocks looks so inviting. Makes me just want to stick my toes right in.

    Thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday. I’m glad that you enjoyed the rainy day.

  10. Hi Naquillity, Sounds like you are a hot weather fan. I think you are in the majority. 😉 i LOVED your water pics!!! No pun intended.

    Hi Joe, Today seems to be a transition day. Finally some rain. Wonderful.

    Hi Sandy, Aren’t you nice. Thanks friend.

    Hi Louise, I think Sel’s choices are so great. I’m glad I stopped in too.

    Happy Thursday, G

  11. Those are lovely! I want to dip my tootsies into that stream.

  12. What beautiful flower pictures! But the little creek with flowing water is my favorite. Cool water sounds so nice about now.

    I liked your haiku too.

    Good to see you writing and sharing your creative spirit with us again.
    *hugs*
    🙂

  13. Hi Carrie, The “stream” is now a trickle. Hardly enough for even toe dipping. 😦 A rainy day is on the way, should help a bit.

    Hi Ruinwen, So nice to see you again and thanks friend.

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G

  14. Pretty pretty pictures Geraldine- I am sooo gald you are back~~~ Have a wonderful week!

Thank you for your comments!

