My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

(Almost)Wordless Wednesday

8 Comments

                                      

Getting “lost” in the beauty of nature can be a wonderful way to find ourselves, once again.

                                                          

 

With some new “issues” here to deal with, I’ve been pushing myself to dwell on more positive thoughts. The beauty of nature, creative projects, lists of things and people that I am grateful for…it all helps, it’s all relevant.

I hope you are having a wonderful, and wonder-filled week, wherever you are.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

8 thoughts on “(Almost)Wordless Wednesday

  1. hope your issues get worked out soon. i hate to think of you struggling. glad all the rest is helping though. beautiful photo.

  2. Well, you are on the right path, Geraldine. Gook luck, and thanks for this bit of beauty!

  3. Such a beautiful picture! The variety of shape and color in nature always awes me.

    I’m sorry that your troubled. I hope that things get better soon. *hugs*

  4. I hope things get sorted out too. You deserve only good things, G. And you’re right about nature – it has saved my sanity many a time.

  5. Dear Naquillity, Sandy, Ruinwen and Selma,

    I hope you are all having a very good day today. I’m working on it. Yesterday was a total wash-out. I had a major headache most of the day, the result of some toxic smells that were wafting in through the windows. For such a small city, there’s still a lot of industrial sound, smells etc, very depressing.

    On the plus side, I am feeling a lot better today so hopefully it’s going to be a productive one. 🙂

    Thanks for all you good wishes, they all mean a lot.

    Many hugs, G

  6. So very, very beautiful.

  7. With you in spirit, Geraldine. You are right that nature keeps the challenges in perspective.

  8. i often find strength, centering and healing in nature … wishing you all these things.

Thank you for your comments!

