My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Shades of Cream and White

5 Comments

                                                                      

Have you ever noticed how many different shades of cream and white there are, especially in nature? Amazing!

 I hope you enjoy some of these recent pics, all in shades of cream, white and of course “trimmed” with green.

                                          

I love the feathery look of this plant.

As is usually the case, don’t have a name but still like the view!

 

                                       

Another, oh so pretty mix!

 

 

Tiny daisies and the other one I thought of as “the waterfall”!

 

 

A bug was enjoying this one too!

 

A “carpet” of delicate white and mauve.

 

 

 Aren’t these stunning?

 

 

Tiny “mums”. My grandma’s  favorite.

                    

 

 The begonia patch at the park included whites.

 

One of my all-time favorites.

Can nature ever improve on the beauty of a wild, white rose?

Hope you are enjoying a beautiful week.

 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

5 thoughts on “Shades of Cream and White

  1. You got some beautiful shots today. Yes, I have noticed the many shades of white in nature. Doesn’t green set off any color, especially light ones?

  2. Thanks for this brilliant dose of summer, Geraldine. These clean and crisp colors are wonderful.

  3. This is incredible. In my old house I had a cream, green and white flower garden. It was absolutely gorgeous. The colours just jumped out at you. I miss that garden so much. Thank you for reminding me of its beautiful colours!

  4. Such beautiful pictures! Nature is so amazing. Sometimes I look at a glen or field of flowers and just want to preserve it in a color-way for all time. *hugs*

  5. Hi Sandy, They are from a couple of weeks ago, after a rain, things dry up quickly here. 😦 I agree though, beautiful to behold.

    Hi Sandy C, Clean and crisp,I like that!

    Hi Sel, Oh I would love to have seen that garden, sounds incredible. I love theme gardens, like a work of art. I hope you have a gorgeous new garden to enjoy very soon.

    Hi Ruinwen,What is a glen? I will have to look that up. Not a word you hear very often (except in Danny Boy). Thanks friend.

    Hugs and Happy Friday, G 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

