My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The Spirit of Etsy

4 Comments

Here’s a post about why I am enjoying Etsy so very much:

Why I Am Loving Etsy

that I just posted over at Veggies… including a link to a one day promotion my shop is featured at.

 The kindness I’ve been shown from other Etsy members since my shop opened in mid-August, has been truly inspiring. I’ve been shopping there since 2007 but it’s even better having my own shop now. And just in time for Christmas!

If you’ve never checked out what Etsy has to offer, you won’t be sorry if you do. With Christmas just a couple of months away it’s a great time to start thinking about special gift ideas. And what could be more special than a one of a kind handmade gift? Not to mention how easy it is to shop and browse online. No traffic jams and crowded malls full of cranky shoppers! 😉

If I sound like a fan of all things Etsy, it’s because I am!

Happy Browsing…and do let me know if you find something special.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

4 thoughts on “The Spirit of Etsy

  1. That’s very, very cool. I will have a look.

  2. I love Etsy too. After Fair this year we really need to work on our site. It just hasn’t been a good year for getting things done. I’m glad you have found another home to display your talent! *hugs*

  3. i love your copper beehive earrings. they’re beautiful. i’ve been trying to get things ready for an Etsy shop of my own. i can’t wait to sell my photography. good luck with your shop. have a great day.

  4. I’m really pleased you are having such a positive time with Etsy. That is brilliant. Hope it leads to bigger and better things!

Thank you for your comments!

