My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Looking the Part

7 Comments

I’ve taken the plunge. I am finally giving another diet a try and have decided to share my ongoing experience over at Veggies…

I’ve been thinking a lot lately about how important it is (and I think that goes for most people) to look on the outside how we also feel as a person on the inside.

I’ve been carrying around about 20 pounds of excess weight for several years. Not a great deal of pounds perhaps but enough to make me feel less than attractive/self-confident or feeling my best. My fav jeans have been “in storage” for quite a while now and I loathe the “chubby cheeks” I’ve had (all four of them) for much too long. Not to mention the lack of energy that any amount of excess weight can mean. Twenty extra pounds is like carrying around a large turkey, every single day!

I hope you’ll stop by Veggies… to read about the amazingly easy diet regime I’m following that’s also been very effective already. Maybe it’s the help you’ve been looking for as well.

We all want to look the part, don’t we? 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

7 thoughts on “Looking the Part

  1. Good for you for making this commitment. I believe there is a link between the way we look and the way we feel. I don’t know, but I think this is why I have been killing myself to lose the 20 lbs. I put on when I started teaching. The problem was a lack of exercise, I think. And stress. And unhappiness.

    How we look….how we feel….I am with you.

  2. Go for it, G. That extra weight does affect how we feel about ourselves and we get stuck in a vicious cycle of eating too much cake and chocolate because we feel depressed. I know you can do it!!!

  3. Judging by the stats for that post over at Veggies…there are a lot of people interested in this particular diet. I’ve written an update comment re: my continuing progress. It’s truly amazing, the easiest diet I’ve ever tried. And I’ve tried a lot!

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G

  4. Hi! Good for you! I am so there- I joined WW last spring and with that and upping the exercise have lost 25 lbs. For me to feel better I still have some more to go but I NEVER thought I could do it and am amazed at how good I do feel! More confidence…Good luck to you and I will check out Veggies and see what you are up to.

  5. Congrats to you Patti, that’s wonderful! I think you’d find the Shangri-La diet an excellent addition to your efforts, it works with any sensible eating plan.

    Well done my friend! G

  6. With you, friend! Thanks for supporting me and my blog. You are great.

  7. The scale has arrived! Reality check. 😦

    Great news though, week three is off to a great start. This is effortless weight control. If you need to lose some pounds, read: The Shangri-La Diet and give it a try. You won’t be sorry.

    Hugs, G

Thank you for your comments!

