My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Warped Beauty

15 Comments

                                  

 Warped beauty in yard.

Summer tries to linger still.

Transition: must come.

***

Also submitted for the OSI prompt: Try

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

15 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Warped Beauty

  1. You capture for me how it feels when I am ready for change but there are delays that make no sense. I am slow to learn that we must abide, that change comes. Beautiful poem and picture.

    (PS I mailed the parcel today!)

  2. I like this one, Geraldine. We have some early flowers blooming again, and they do look out of place with the colored leaves. I agree with Sandy, though, when I am ready, I am ready!

  3. I drag my feet, stamp my disapproval and …change comes anyway. A delightful haiga, as always.

  4. Yes, summer puts up a fight, but the inevitable will come.
    Great words.

  5. This is the moment when we can’t wait nature to unveil its beauty, we try to drag its transition to happen faster…:)

    Beautiful thoughts..:)

  6. I love how you brought the word “warp” into this haiku. I would not have thought to use it but it is so descriptive of the transition process.

  7. I agree- it is hard for me to see the lingering summer flowers when suddenly autumn is all around. Beautiful post! Happy week to you…

  8. Transition : inevitable.

    so well put in words!

  9. A great measurement of time and life.

    Please have a good new week.

  10. love this Geraldine … warped beauty … fabulous!

  11. Summer does try to linger but she just can’t stay. Beautiful!

  12. It’s so true how nature is struggling. This haiku tells it like it is.

  13. Thanks to everyone above for your kind words and observations. Ill be around in the next couple of days to visit. I look forward to your take on this wonderful prompt.

    Hugs and Happy Week, G 🙂

  14. there are those blossoms that hang back, clinging to a passing season. beautifully rendered!

Thank you for your comments!

