My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

My Champion!

14 Comments

                                  

                                  

A bouquet and a tribute for a very special lady.

 

When I saw this wonderful prompt on the new OSI list, the first person who came to mind was my grandmother aka Big Ma!

If you haven’t already read this tribute  I hope you enjoy it for the first time. For those who might remember this story/post, I hope you enjoy the encore.

Re-reading it still brings back such fond memories.  And  tears to my eyes.

“I miss you Big Ma and I will always love you.”

♥♥

Here’s my story about one of the most important people to have ever been in my life:  Because of You

 

PS: If you are looking for some culinary inspiration this weekend, stop by Veggies… for a new recipe post.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

14 thoughts on “My Champion!

  1. We all need a “Big Ma” in our life. You were very lucky.

  2. Thanks for sharing the links. I will follow!

  3. What a lovely way to honor her. Thanks for sharing!

  4. Very beautiful and full of emotions too.. thanks..

  5. how lovely to have a champion like this in ones life, to learn from, to share with and to honor like this.

  6. Lovely tribute to your grandmother … what wonderful memories!! My grandmother was the most important adult in my life and I can relate 🙂

    hope the upcoming start to your week is great!

    peace,
    JP/deborah

  7. Thanks everyone from OSI, I will be around to visit in the next couple of days.

    A great prompt this week, I look forward to reading your interpretations.

    Hugs and Happy Week, G

  8. Great Tribute to your Big Ma. Love the sentiments behind it.

  9. Big Ma was a wonderful woman. What a fantastic memory to cherish. I found the tribute very moving.

  10. How wonderful you had that time with your Grandmother. I can tell she was one special lady!

  11. Hi Nanka, (Love your name!) welcome and thanks for your kind words.

    Hi Jingle, Thanks and welcome to MPP!

    Hi Sel, It “gets me” every time I re-read this. I’m glad you enjoyed it my friend.

    Hi Patti, Cherished, always.

    Hugs and Happy Mid-week, G

Thank you for your comments!

