My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Word of the Week: Abundance

7 Comments

 

The Abundance of Beauty in Nature

                     

As I have mentioned recently, I feel the abundance of life flowing towards me once again after a very long “drought” of lacking on so many levels. It is a very good feeling.

When I look back to years ago, I had so much to be thankful for and never realized how special it all was at the time. I will not make that mistake again. I truly believe that abundance comes and goes in our lives for whatever reason but definitely for reasons, sometimes beyond our control. And not just in terms of material things although those are important too.

If you have abundance in your life in it’s many forms: love, success, wealth, friendship…treasure it and never take it for granted. It can be so fleeting. If  you feel the need for more abundance in your life, dwell on it, make it your mantra and believe that it is on it’s way to you, in whatever ways you need it. NEVER give up, never give in that all is lost. It will return.

Wishing you the very best of abundance in your life!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

7 thoughts on “Word of the Week: Abundance

  1. I am with you on this one, Geraldine. We often don’t realize what we have until it is no longer there. Your idea of concentrating on a word a week is very good.

  2. creative piece of abundance…

  3. I’m enjoying your word of the week theme. This one resonates with me. Abundance seems to have taken a skip away, but I always know it will return even while I learn to experience abundance in the ‘less’ that lives with me. 🙂

  4. Abundance definitely has a transience to it. We must always be grateful for its generous hand when it appears. Thank you for the reminder.

  5. Hi SandyL, I’m glad you are enjoying this series of posts. I like to dwell on one particular focus word each week, I’m glad some of my readers are joining in!

    Hi Jingle, Thanks Jingle (what a great blog name you have).

    Hi Sue, During the sparse times, abundance can seem so very far away. But a breakthrough will come, if we don’t give up! I wish that for you Sue. And yes, sometimes less CAN be more, I agree.

    Hi Sel, I need to remind myself as well.

    Hugs and Happy Wednesday, G 🙂

  6. Geraldine…what a beautiful message!
    If I was feeling the least bit down and happened upon this read, I would be instantly lifted up.

    Thank you.

    P.S. May I have permission to share this with my sister-in-law, who’s feeling in the doldrums lately?

  7. Hi Andy, Thanks for stopping in and yes, by all means do share. I hope this post helps your sister-in-law.

    Take care to both of you, G

Thank you for your comments!

