My Poetic Path

My journey…shared in poems, prose and photos.

A Vision of Grace

23 Comments

 

                              

Is there anything as graceful or perfect as a single, wild rose?

                       

                          ♥♥                                 

Also submitted for the OSI prompt: Grace

Author: Geraldine Helen Hartman

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I am the author of numerous books and eBooks, in a variety of genres, including: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well -The Groovy Green Kitchen (Volume 1 and Volume 2) -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Haiku Reflections: The Four Seasons (Volumes I, II and III and IV) My titles (in Kindle and print book formats) are available at all Amazon sites.

23 thoughts on “A Vision of Grace

  1. I think not. I think the rose is the paragon of grace. It is beautiful through every stage of its being. May we also be.

  2. roses must be one of the definitions of grace, lovely post.

  3. Yes… but what we could learn from the rose.

  4. Most definitely beautiful.

  5. Beautiful.. true.. world is beautiful..with roses scattered around.

  6. Nothing is. The most majestic of flowers.

  7. Can there be? If you come across anything more beautiful, do post!!

  8. A rose is pure grace, without a doubt. Beautiful photo!

  9. I can almost smell it!

  10. As there can’t be ever somethink like “dark yellow” surely a light that makes bright every night. Thank you.

    Please have a good new week.

  11. maybe the eyes of the person witnessing such beauty

  12. Hello to everyone from OSI, Sel too, Will be around to visit soon. Thank you for your kind words and happy week.

    Hugs, G 🙂

  13. What a beautiful picture…
    I love it…Nothing is as graceful as a single, wild rose…

  14. Beautiful…

    an ode

    And do get aboard the Poetry Train every Monday
    mornings and thereafter!

  15. God’s grace that must be! And love the beauty and grace of your photo Geraldine!

    Good morning! 😉

  16. I’ve been offline for a couple of days, working on other projects. I will get around to visit, very soon. Thanks all for your kind words and for visiting MPP.

    Hugs and Happy Week,G 🙂

  17. soft and unconditional grace.

  18. fragrant, fragile, fresh, fading – how perfect… a single wild rose!

  19. oh- just beautiful!!! Have a wonderful weekend~~~

  20. Hi Jingle, Gabrielle and Patti, I almost missed your comments, glad I checked back on this post. Thank you so much for stopping by and for your comments.

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G 🙂

  21. It certainly is beautiful!

Thank you for your comments!