My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Word of the Week:Wholeness

6 Comments

  

                                            

This word keeps cropping up for me, especially in the past couple of weeks.

One example: I happened to see an interview with Jane Fonda (wow she looked great and at 72!) on the Oprah show a few days ago and Jane talked about the “wholeness” in her life now, repeatedly. How she no longer felt scattered and fragmented, as she had for so many years. How “wholeness” in body, mind and spirit made such a difference. I couldn’t agree more.

Just as flowers are so perfect and  beautiful to behold, especially when every petal remains intact and undisturbed; we are also at our best, when ever part of our being is working in harmony. 

We all need to feel whole and complete. It’s getting there that can be the challenge.

 But the effort is so worth it, isn’t it?

Happy Week everyone! 🙂

 

PS: I’ve been on a knit/crochet/blocking binge! Stop by Veggies…  if you are in need of some yarn inspiration. 😉

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week:Wholeness

  1. Another good one! I didn’t see the interview with Jane Fonda, but do understand what she means by it.

  2. Just the word for me for the week, too. I will strive for this.

  3. Hi! I love when words pop up like that- repeatedly and all- it’s like the Universe is trying to tell you something. Ah wholeness…I hope I do not have to wait until 72 to find it- but I am on a quest for it. I am getting closer but it keeps eluding me. Have a wonderful first week of November!

  4. Hi SandyL, I think it’s a great word to contemplate and consider. It was a wonderful interview. I’m not a huge Jane Fonda fan but I was impressed with what she had to say about her life now and in the past. She’s so calm now it seems, wonderful!

    Hi SandyC, I hope it helps.

    Hi Patti, Aren’t we all my dear. Nice to “see” you again and a good week to you too.

    Hugs, G 🙂

  5. You are like my life coach at the moment because you are touching on so many things I am thinking about and putting them into perspective. I strive for wholeness. I’m definitely not there yet but one day I hope to be. It’ll be a great feeling when I arrive!

  6. It’s a lifelong process Sel, some days we do better than others. It’s a lot easier when a heap of DOOODOOO is not being piled upon us too. 😉 Oh, if only the whole world was playing by some ethical rules, eh? I am so glad I help, in any way Sel, I truly am.

    Hugs and take care, G

Thank you for your comments!

