My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

A Moment to Pause

17 Comments

 

                                                                     

Also submitted for the OSI prompt: Pause

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

17 thoughts on “A Moment to Pause

  1. A perfect meditation!

  2. Yes, get renewed and be ready to receive more from nature..pause.. well said.. wonderful!!!!!!

  3. Pause – brings calm.

  4. I like this photo, with the one gold leaf in the center. Brings thoughts of a moment to “pause” to mind. Very good.

  5. hmmmm, a wonderful place to pause and find peace… the colors are exquisite… caesura

  6. Meditational moments… bringing peace.

  7. This is wonderful. I love the sense of peace and calm with this.

    Mine is here. http://razzamadazzle.wordpress.com/2010/11/06/between-the-breaths/

  8. A beautiful thought beautifully presented… thank you

  9. Good reasons to pause!!

  10. Hello to all OSI participants, I made “the rounds” today and thoroughly enjoyed reading all your interpretations of this wonderful prompt. I sometimes don’t have time to visit everyone but I’m glad I did today!

    Hugs and Happy Week and see you again soon at OSI! G

    PS: Joe, isn’t that a cute little leaf, it caught my eye in this scene. 😉

  11. welcome linking in a poem to our potluck today, Thanks in advance!

    http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/11/poetry-potluck-buildings-landmarks-and.html

    an award will be given upon participation this week.

  12. looks as though we think a like…. at least the word pause inspired us in a similar way. your poem is lovely and sweet how you presented it.

  13. So refreshing… 🙂
    Beautiful pic…fantastic work 🙂

  14. Hi Jingle, Thanks so much!

    Hi Tammie, We did indeed. 🙂

    Hi Summit, Thank you so much.

    Happy Wednesday, G

  15. You have raised something I always think about autumn – that it is a time to pause, to ponder. I often find myself quite contemplative at that time of year. Must be the colours and the leaves falling….

Thank you for your comments!

