My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Word of the Week: Win

14 Comments

                                                  

A wonderful prompt this week at OSI: Win.

I also think it makes a great choice for my: Word of the Week.

What could be a more positive thought than to win.

To be a winner. To win, in so many ways. A winwin situation….

I hope this is a positive mantra for your week.

Here’s to all kinds of WINS in 2011!

Also submitted for the OSI prompt: WIN

PS: Here’s a (win)ning munchie recipe  for a favorite holiday treat.  Hope you stop by Veggies… soon! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

14 thoughts on “Word of the Week: Win

  1. Oh, that sounds like a wonderful mantra! I’ll hum along…

  2. yes, a wonderful mantra. hope all is well. have a great night~

  3. A promise in the making.

    Please have a good new week.

  4. i like positivity!i always go for it

  5. Win Win..that’s always a winner everywhere.. wow!

  6. And this is a winning post! Great choice of word of the week! The recipe sounds wonderful and the hummus with a twist one as well (I’m a HUGE fan of anything hummus related:). Have a wonderful week Geraldine~~~

  7. Hi to everyone and thanks for your comments. I’ll be around to visit, very soon. Here’s to a winning week! G

  8. Winners are grinners and that is the truth. Hope we all win in some capacity in 2011!!

  9. a winning perspective!

  10. What a positive and winning post…I’ll toast to your 2011 mantra. Take Care.

  11. This is a great mantra… 🙂

  12. Hi Sel, I second that! And in many many ways.

    Hi Sue, Nice to see you again and thanks!

    Hi Write Girl, I toast you right back and thanks!!!

    Hi Summit, I hope it is. Winning is always fun and always positive, isn’t it?

    Hugs and Happy Thursday, G 🙂

  13. fine word play…
    well done.

  14. Here is the end of the year awards 4 you, enjoy!

    End of The Year Awards 4 Friends of Jingle or Jingle Poetry Community

    Your support has been a delight to us, at this time of the year, We wish you all the best !
    Hope to see you at our Sunday Poetry Potluck tonight, let me know if you have questions. old poems or poems unrelated to our theme are welcome…

    Week 15 theme: reflections, interpretations, and musings.

Thank you for your comments!

