My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The Miracle of the Season

11 Comments

                                                                                          

I also have a little tribute to Charlie Brown and his Christmas tree, over at Veggies.

If you were/are a fan of all things Charlie, do stop in!

Happy, Happy Holidays! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

11 thoughts on “The Miracle of the Season

  1. A Merry Christmas and Happy 2011 to you and yours, as well! Lovely photo – it’s the season, to be sure!

  2. Oh yes, that’s what I want for Christmas – peace, joy and miracles. Have a wonderful Christmas, G. Much love to you and Joe XXX

  3. what a beautiful scene from winter. happy holidays to you too. may you have a wonderful time with family and friends.

  4. Season’s Greetings to you and your guy, too, Geraldine. I wish you a great new year.

  5. Merriest Christmas wishes to you too!

  6. Hi Sue, And all the best to you and your family!

    Hi Sel, And much love to you. I wish you everything your heart desires in 2011. It’s going to be a goodie. 😉

    Hi Naquillity, It is a pretty scene isn’t it? Happy Holidays to you too.

    Hi Sandy, And a great year right back to you!

    Hi Jane, So nice to see you again and Merry Christmas to you and yours.

    Many hugs and Happy Happy Holidays, G

  7. Ditto to those sentiments!

    I love the Charlie Brown Christmas tree the best.

  8. Merry Christmas and Happy New Year in advance..
    Enjoy to the fullest 🙂

  9. Merry Christmas, dear Geraldine! All the best to you and to your loved ones.
    *many hugs*

  10. Hi Carrie, No matter how many times I see that little tape, I never grow tired of it. And it almost was never meant to be aired, as explained at the link over at Veggies. I’m glad they did though, a timeless message.

    Hi Summit, And to you too Summit, I’m glad we’ve gotten to meet via our blogs, it’s been a pleasure this year.

    Hi Vesper, I am so glad to see you again friend!

    Happiest of Holidays, G 🙂

  11. What a beautiful scene and words. I hope your holidays were delightful!!!

Thank you for your comments!

