My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections:A Happy Haiku!

17 Comments

                                                                               

Also submitted for the OSI prompt: Top.

Have a Happy Day ♥

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

17 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections:A Happy Haiku!

  1. let’s count the flowers
    high and low along the path
    b(l)ooming lines of verse

  2. This definitely brought a smile to my face! It reminds me of some other grafitti I saw that spoke to me. I’ll have to pull it out and play. Thanks for this one!

  3. And definitely worth a smile. Nicely done 🙂

  4. no better words could ever be spoken. best of all a stranger to us left this message to brighten our day. may they have a wonderful day too wherever they are. have a great night~

  5. Definitely worth a big smile! Good catch!

  6. so true
    such powerful words!

  7. Hi TZ, I like your little verse too! Welcome to MPP.

    Hi April, I don’t usually like graffiti but I enjoyed seeing this message. It is such a positive one, isn’t it?

    Hi Tony, Thank you. I’m so glad you are back to blogging!

    Hi Naquillity, And I send them back a happy thought when I was standing there, taking in this wall message. Nice to see you again.

    Hi TeriC, I’m glad you do!

    Hi Sue, It was a good one, I agree.

    Hi Tammie, The three most powerful words of all I think.They can change everything.

    Hugs and Happy Week, G

    PS: Ill be around to visit in the next couple of days, thanks for stopping in.

  8. One picks up many a smile here and keep gifting.. what a place you brought us too..

  9. A smile is most precious. I imagined this as a tea cup full of joy with the smile pulling the liquid up to the lip edge of the cup and making it overflow just that bit, sending it over into bliss.

  10. These truly are the perfect words to brighten someone’s day. Loved every verse!

  11. That’s some delightful graffiti. Love your poem!

  12. Hi Ramesh, I’m glad you enjoyed the visit!

    Hi deLi, Me too.:<)

    Hi Stretching, Welcome and what a great description, thank you!

    Hi WG, So glad you liked this haiku.

    Hi SandyC, Cheers and thank you my friend.

    Hugs and see you all soon. I was off-line for the past couple of days for the most part, will catch up tomorrow though. G

  13. It is nice to see things like that written in public places. Warms the cockles of me heart, it does. Your haiku hits the spot nicely!

  14. that is so perfect…. freely given….

  15. Hi Sel, It warmed my heart too! Good vibes and love make the world go round!!!

    Hi Ms. Pie, I agree.

    Happy Wednesday, G

Thank you for your comments!

