My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Desktop Dazzler!

5 Comments

Does a photo ever show up on your desktop background that just stops you in your tracks? For me, it’s usually a snow pic, such as the one above. I never tire of them it seems. It’s snowing here in BC as I type this. I predicted one more “dump” before spring arrives and it seems that might happen. It’s all good.

I am really enjoying my new blogs over at:

www.takeahappybreak.com

www.myreallifereviews.com

and will be posting over at these two new blogs on a regular basis.

I hope you will add me to your blogrolls,readers etc… and visit often.

 I continue to have quite a few visitors here and at Veggies… (people always looking for vegetarian recipes in particular!) so I will be keeping these blogs both up as well, just not posting on a regular basis, for the foreseeable future.

I’m even getting to like Blogger! Both platforms have their good and bad points, based on my experience.It’s been good to try them both and of course the learning never stops!

Wishing you all a wonderful weekend and I look forward to seeing you at my two new online homes soon. To all of you who have already stopped in for a visit, thank you! It’s great to see you there. Also, a lot of new visitors from all over the world already so that’s been very encouraging as well.

Hugs, G 🙂 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

5 thoughts on “Desktop Dazzler!

  1. That is a pretty shot. Yesterday’s snow is long gone, here.
    I added your two new sites to my reader.

  2. Wonderful pic, Geraldine! We’re supposed to get a big dump here today… but that’s not that wonderful… Winter is just too long here…
    I’ll come visit you at your other blogs. 🙂
    xoxoxo

  3. Geraldine,
    Hi there!
    I checked in this evening, and noticed your blog roll listing writer’s sites, as well as other creativity blogs. Thanks!
    What a wonderful list of creative people!

    We’re getting more snow here as well, and some colder temperatures, but hey! it’s March in Saskatchewan, some of our best storms can happen in March!!

    Hope you have a good week,
    Brenda

  4. Hi SandyL, Thanks for adding my new blogs, my readership continues to grow but it takes time, doesn’t it? I am so enjoying these new ventures!

    Hi Vesper, So lovely to “see” you again and I look forward to you visiting over at my new blogs too. Take care.

    Hi Brenda, I’m glad you enjoyed the blogroll here, so many blogs I use to read are no longer up which is sad but I h ave added a few new ones lately so that helps. Never enough time to visit though, I love to blog-visit! Yes, a good storm in March, I rememeber it well, only thing I don’t miss is the DRIVING!!!!

    Hugs and Happy Thursday, G

  5. That is a gorgeous desktop dazzler. I am glad all is going well with your new blogs. I am certainly enjoying reading them.

Thank you for your comments!

