My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

It’s (almost) ME Month Again!

8 Comments

                                        

For any of you who have been regular readers here at MPP, you will probably remember what ME MONTH is all about. A month of taking (better) care of myself in a mindful and meaningful way. A month to focus on ME.

April, what a lovely hopeful month (no wonder I love rain/showers!) and my birth month. A reason to celebrate a whole new year in my life. And I’m so glad to be living it and making the effort to living it to the fullest (whatever the days bring good and bad) every single day.

Here are some previous posts: ME MONTH 2009/10 about this special time for me and the interesting and varied comments from readers. if you’d like to re-read them or missed them the first time. I can’t really say it any better than I did before.

 I think we all deserve to pamper ourselves and not feel guilty or selfish about it in the process. It’s always easy to do for others, in so many ways. This is my way of giving time and thought to myself, in a more focused way. Maybe I’ll even get my hair trimmed finally!!!

Wish me luck, April is almost here again and so is ME MONTH!

 

Photo courtesy of Flickr.

Isn’t this a nice looking bathtub…simple but still with all the extras that count!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

8 thoughts on “It’s (almost) ME Month Again!

  1. This is a lovely idea Geraldine!
    The mindfulness is the part I like, because time does seem to pass too quickly, and savouring a part of each day is an excellent way to celebrate the gift of life!
    Wishing you a Happy Birth month!!!
    B

  2. It sure doesn’t seem like a year! I enjoyed following along with you last year, and even found myself better off for it.

  3. oh happy happy happiness during your me month… well, not only your birth month but your whole life!!!… now about those hearts you are surrounding yourself with… if you so cherish the hearts do take a look at http://www.corazon.typepad.com/ …haiku my heart… it is a friday prompt that is the most wonderful wonderful relating to heart felt posts… in every possible way… i think you would enjoy… rebecca spreads a joy thick as peanut butter… xoxoxo

  4. Hi Brenda, I hope you give ME MONTH a try, we’d both be in April if you do! I agree, it is an excellent idea.

    Hi SandyL, It is indeed, I’m kind of amazed too. Oh well, at least this year’s birthday doesn’t include a O!!! LOL

    Hi Ms. Pie, Thanks for sharing the heart blog, how pretty it is over there. And thank you for your lovely wishes and all the heart you bring to your blog too.

    Hugs and Happy Week, G

  5. What a fab idea, Geraldine! I just may borrow it…

    Happy YOU month and nice to connect!

  6. It sounds wonderful, Geraldine. You definitely deserve it. And that bathtub is to die for!

  7. Well- today is the Cusp of your Me Month and the end of mine! I hope that YOUR month will be full of all the goodness and wonderfulness that you deserve!!! May all your Birthday Month dreams come true!!! Hugs~~~~

  8. Hi Beth, How nice to see you again. I LOVE the look of your new blog.I agree, it’s great to reconnect.

    Hi Selma,Don’t you love this photo? I could really live with this kind of bathtub and the extras!

    Hi Patti, Thank you dear Patti for your kind wishes. I hope your ME month was a good one too.

    Happy Thursday, G

Thank you for your comments!

