My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Rainy Days and Monday….

10 Comments

                        

…never get me down! 😉

                               

And isn’t it lovely how vivid and vibrant flowers, plants and trees look….after it rains?

As you probably know, if you’ve been a regular reader at this blog…  I LOVE RAIN!

I love the freshness in the air, the way I feel after a rain (energetic, charged with ions perhaps!!!), the replenishing of the earth, the sound of the rain on a roof, you name it…I love it all!

Here are some photos I took on a walk this past (rainy) Monday.

The slight  “blur” on some of these is actually mist on my camera lens. I couldn’t keep up with the wiping LOL!

I hope you enjoy the rainy views too.

                                   

Looking up through the boughs and blooms of my favorite cherry tree!

                            

Wow, such a vibrant green!

                        

Buds were everywhere!

              

Oh so mellow yellow! Does anyone know what this shrub is?

                          

This buoy/marker seemed to be shining in the mist. A gazing ball of sorts!

                                     

A quiet place to stop and rest.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

10 thoughts on “Rainy Days and Monday….

  1. I don’t mind a walk on a rainy day at all. In fact, it is one of my favorite times to take photos. Looks like you have a really nice place to walk.

  2. I also love rain and it’s raining a beautiful, soft rain right now!
    Loved your pictures!

  3. The spring rain always brings out the colors of plants and trees. We had a great walk on Monday and enjoyed all these scenes.

  4. You live in such a gorgeous area, Geraldine. What lovely sights you have around you. What about those pinks? Aren’t they divine. I love rain too. Walking in it is one of my favourite things to do.

  5. Hi SandyL, It was a long walk that day, we covered a lot of ground! I was glad to find all this color, it’s been brown and dried-out for too long this spring.

    Hi Margie, I always think I’m one of the few people who really like rain (sometimes it seems that way when i get a “dirty” look from saying that I love rain LOL) but I guess there’s quite a few of us “rainy day lovers” out there too. Thanks so much for stopping in here too. I was glad to visit your blog too.

    Hi Sel, It is pretty, in certain places but rather mundane in others. I wish we had more birds and butterflies though, hardly see any here. I have to go blog visiting for that. 😉

    Hugs and Happy Weekend, G

  6. PS: Ooops, typing too fast, yes Joe it was a lovely day for a walk. I’m glad we could get out to enjoy one together on Monday. G

  7. walking in the rain with a camera – a lovely exercise in enjoying the world’s beauty – thanks for sharing your lovely pics.

  8. so pretty! I love walking and taking photos after the rain.

  9. I love rain, too, and I love what you’ve done here!

  10. Hi Lissa, It’s a great way to connect with Mother Earth, I agree. 🙂

    Hi Tammie, I love it too.Especially when I can find a rose with raindrops on the petals, the best!

    Hi SandyC, I thought you were a sun lover, through and through, interesting that you love rain too. Maybe not. I guess I love sun too, but not toooo hot!!! Thanks for your kind words.

    Hugs and Happy Sunday, G

Thank you for your comments!

