My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

July Park Pics!

7 Comments

These are a few of the photos I took on July 1st at our local park. It was the first really sunny, bright day in a LOOOOOONG time here and there were a lot of people out to enjoy it. I was thinking, kind of a summer version of “cabin fever” had hit! LOL  Smiles prevailed!

Hope you enjoy the views. And I hope you had a great July 1st, July 4th and that the rest of the summer is wonderful too, wherever you may be. 🙂

                                        

PS: Question for WP bloggers. Is anyone else having problems typing text close to photos or adding text after a photo is on the page? The other day I tried to add text after I had a photo in the post and it wouldn’t work. Tres strange. Today, I tried to type between these photos, same problem. Let me know, thank you.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

7 thoughts on “July Park Pics!

  1. Love those sand sculptures. Great photos.
    As for WO..oh yeah!!!! What I did was make some spaces before I loaded the photo.

  2. Yes, when it is in the visual mode. I just switch back to HTML.

  3. Great photos. Love the sand sculptures. I haven’t had any trouble with WP lately but I usually do make spaces like Teri before I load the photos. Hope you figure out what’s wrong.

  4. Hi Teri, That’s what I’ve been doing, or trying to do but it wasn’t necessary before. WP can be rather finicky at times. 😉

    Hi Sandy, Ill have to check that out. I got spoiled over at Blogger, writing a post and adding photos is a lot quicker process, most of the time. Both platforms have their strong points though.

    Hi Selma, I love sand sculptures too. Yes, I will have to keep that in mind re: the photos.

    Happy Wednesday, G :<)

  5. Gorgeous pictures!
    Love those sand sculptures!

    Margie x

  6. Your park pix blow me away. What a great place. What a great you.

  7. What a beautiful location to spend July 1, and the pictures are great.
    It’s almost possible to feel the sun, and smell the sand and water.
    Nice to see your happy time.

Thank you for your comments!

