My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Red Velvet in the Sun….

15 Comments

                                                         

…these are the words that came to mind, looking at this lovely petunia.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

15 thoughts on “Red Velvet in the Sun….

  1. Just gorgeous! The color is amazing!!! It does look like red velvet.

  2. It is gorgeous, petunias are one of my favourite flower, and this photo is really good!
    Red velvet sun describes it perfectly!

  3. I’m sorry Geraldine, I realize the words are red velvet in the sun, and this DOES describe it perfectly.

  4. Look at the texture on that petunia. It’s quite astounding. Definitely a red velvet moment. Gorgeous!

  5. Hi Teri, It does resemble velvet, doesn’t it? The sun was just giving this flower such a radiance.

    Hi Brenda, Hi again and thank you. I’m not usually a fan of red petunias but I loved how this one looked in the sun.

    Hi Sel, I was just thinking of you and voila, there was your comment, how cool is that. Thank you for your kind comment.

    Happy Mid week, G 🙂

  6. Wow indeed it does, aren’t they beautiful, I agree very velveety 😉

  7. And how true and beautiful your words are…
    Lovely photo! I love petunias!

  8. I love this photo. What a great title, it does describe it so well. Velvet flower.

  9. Hey, this was a great capture! I have trouble with red, and yes it does look like velvet.

  10. Hi Lorraine, I thought of you, posting this. I know you love petunias too!

    Hi Vesper, So wonderful to “see” you again and thank you!

    Hi Joe, I love it too. I was happy this idea for a title came to mind too.

    Hi SandyL, Red can be tricky in photos, sometimes it lacks definition doesn’t it? The sun was just hitting this flower so perfectly for a photo. And I only have a tres simple camera to work with. 😉

    Happy Weekend, G

  11. Beautiful pics, beautiful words. What a nice blog to find. 🙂

  12. Wow! Susan Wiggs herself!

  13. Thank you for visiting MPP Susan, I am honored!

    Loved reading my first Susan Wiggs novel this week, which I’ve also reviewed over at: http://www.myreallifereviews.com . I am looking forward to reading more of your work soon. Have fun Down Under!

    Teri, I agree, wow! Isn’t the Internet a wonderful place.

    Happy Weekend, G 🙂

  14. Hello, cupcake! That is one beautiful dose of red velvet.

  15. it does look like velvet…lovely capture…

Thank you for your comments!

