My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Thoughts of You, In Blue

7 Comments

The color blue was my mom’s favorite.

Helen wore blue often, all shades. She had beautiful, vivid blue eyes. 

When I saw this gorgeous, blue flower, she came to mind.

She is never far from my thoughts.

 I miss her every single day. An ache in my heart that is always there.

I love you Mom. 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

7 thoughts on “Thoughts of You, In Blue

  1. Just gorgeous Geraldine. Your love for her just sparkles and shines through your words. She sounds wonderful!

  2. How touching and so very beautiful m’dear

  3. Your Mom was so lucky to have you for a daughter, Geraldine!
    I’m sure she knew how lucky she was, too.
    Brenda

  4. I can picture your Mum in a beautiful blue dress with her equally beautiful blue eyes. I am so sorry she is gone. I know how much you loved her. This really touched me, G.

  5. Hi Teri, I like how you put that “sparkles and shines through”. I know that love never dies. Thanks Teri!

    Hi Lorraine, I know how much you miss your mom too L. I love the story about her name. Hopefully you’ll share a bit more about her at your blogs, I’d like to know more about her too.

    Hi Brenda, That’s very kind of you to say Brenda. My mom helped me so much and in so many ways. It is an ache missing her that never goes away. But I know she is with me in spirit, always.

    Hi Selma, My mom loved clothes, jewelry…getting all dolled up. She was a “looker” all her life, even in her 70’s and beyond. She made almost all her clothes and they were all colors but many many shades of blue stood out from the rest. I’m glad you found this touching Sel.

    Hugs, G

  6. immediately brings to mind the a. a. milne poem about “geranimums, red and delphiniums, blue”.

  7. Your mom is thinking of you too, as you are thinking of her. This is a very nice tribute to her. She would love this.

Thank you for your comments!

