My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The True Spirit of the Holidays

13 Comments

                                                                       

I’m a big fan of Charlie Brown! 🙂

You can read more about the background behind Charlie Brown’s Christmas and it’s special message  here. 

After all these years, it still rings true…

                                           

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

13 thoughts on “The True Spirit of the Holidays

  1. I would choose a Charlie Brown tree anyday! This is nice, Geraldine. I hope you and Joe have a wonderful holiday.

  2. I always like Charlie Brown. And the timeless message of this story. This is the perfect Charlie Brown tree.

  3. PS: And thanks Sandy for the holiday greeting. I hope you have a happy holiday too.

  4. I love charlie Brown and love that tree!

    Happy , happy holidays to you dear G, and all your family!
    It’s a pleasure to know you!

    Hugs
    Margie

  5. smiles…it is a fine tree…and it is what it symbolizes that means all the more…have a very merry christmas!

  6. Hi SandyL, And to you and your family, a very happy holiday and new year!

    Hi Joe, It’s a little goofey with the “paint” balls but I still like it. My own version of a CB tree!

    Hi Margie, And it’s a pleasure to know you too dear Margie. How wonderful the people we can meet online! Happy Holidays.

    Hi Brian, Yes, I agree Brian,thanks for stopping by and happy holidays to you and your family. I’m glad you’re son is doing ok, that was great to read.

    Happy start to the beginning of winter too. It’s still brown out there….. G

  7. Such a sweet little tree… I love it! And I’m glad it’s not cut…

    Happy New Year, Geraldine! May it bring you good health and happiness!

    xoxoxo

  8. This is a nice tree, and the painted on decorations are great!
    The Charlie Brown Christmas movie always touched my heart.
    I haven’t put a tree up at Christmas for several years, as I’m sure Arthur would enjoy playing with the balls, and other precious decorations. Herbert never seemed interested.
    I miss the beauty of a tree, and it’s lights, so I always enjoy seeing other peoples Christmas trees, thanks for this one.
    I missed looking here around Christmas, but still love it.
    Do you put up a tree?
    Brenda

  9. Hi Vesper, And all the good things to you too Vesper. So nice to see you again here.

    Hi Brenda, I haven’t had a Christmas tree in a very long time, since my being owned by cat days arrived…many moons ago. Tried a tree with a cat from long ago and it was promptly pulled down, no effort at all!!! I worried about the cats getting hurt with tinsel, ornaments breaking perhaps when I wasn’t home so, the cats stayed, the trees not. But I do miss the beauty and magic of a Christmas tree. The cats are worth that small sacrifice though.

    I’m glad you liked this little tree. It’s kind of sweet and kind of funny too! I’m not great with Paint but that’s part of the fun. 🙂

  10. Reblogged this on My Poetic Path and commented:

    ***I STILL LOVE CHARLIE BROWN AND HIS SPECIAL HOLIDAY MESSAGE. HOPE YOU ENJOY THIS ENCORE HOLIDAY POST***

  11. It’s magnificent….little magical tree!!! and if my laptop would smarten up I may just be able to view on messages this Christmas

  12. Linus reciting Luke is still one of my all time favorite TV special images from when I was young. I love the way his voice sounded.

  13. my laptop sound is on but I can’t listen to anything posted it’s frustrating because I’ve checked everything but worse the stupid little square of commercials come out full blast how lucky am I? lol I not only love the little trees I loved the beautiful post before, sheer magic to me

Thank you for your comments!

