My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Endless Love

18 Comments

                                             

                                                  

                               

PS: If you are looking for a personal and oh so yummy gift to make this Valentine’s Day; you might also enjoy this post over at Take A Happy Break. 

Nothing says love, quite like chocolate! ♥ Homemade… even better.  😉

Also submitted for the OSI  prompt: Vital

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

18 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Endless Love

  1. Not only is this beautiful, it is perfect for Valentine’s Day.

  2. Gorgeous words.
    Gorgeous photo.
    Just gorgeous!

  3. Ger,
    This is absolutely lovely – both the photo and haiku, and very true!
    Happy Valentines!
    Brenda

  4. Hi SandyL, I thought so too. I’m glad you liked it. 🙂

    Hi Teri, Oh, that’s so nice to read, thanks Teri!

    Hi Brenda, I was inspired when I saw this upcoming prompt at OSI, I like words with a positive spin and I think vital certainly can fall into that category. Hope you’ll still join us at OSI one of these Sundays. It’s a lot of fun. Vital is the prompt for tomorrow so there’s still time. In case you are already missing blogging! 😉 I know, I’ve called it quits several times and taken lots of blog breaks but I always miss it and come back. Maybe you will too.

    Happy Week, G 🙂

  5. This is truly lovely. Perfect for Valentine’s too.

  6. So nice and calming, Geraldine. 🙂 I can feel the warmth in the first line. Then I know the air we breath must be warm as well.
    Thanks for finding me even when Mr. OSI Linky is broken. ;
    ..

  7. Great words. Love is life.

  8. Hi Joe, I’m so glad you enjoyed this post. I am so loving Photoscape these days. 😉 Makes it easy to add text to photos again, unlike the new version of Paint.

    Hi Jim, Mr. Linky is on the rise again, I just stopped in at OSI again. I’m glad you could feel the love here. 🙂

    Hi Harshad, What a wonderful prompt you suggested this week, thank you! And I’m glad you liked my interpretation.

    Hi Tony, thank you friend.

    Happy Week and Happy Valentine’s Day too! G 🙂

  9. “all you need it is love”…:)

  10. The photo is breathtaking and the haiku makes it complete! Simply beautiful.

  11. True and beautiful! 🙂

  12. A wonderful theme for Valentine’s. The children at church today shared a message very much like yours.

  13. Hi Sandra, It does go a long, long way…doesn’t it? 🙂

    Hi Marey, Welcome and thank you.

    Hi Lex, What a lovely compliment, thanks so much and welcome to MPP.

    Hi Amber, Thanks Amber and so glad you could stop in.

    Hi Pam, Sounds like my kind of service! 🙂

    Happy Week, G 🙂

  14. That is beautiful, Geraldine. You make blue the color of Valentine’s Day with this one!

  15. What a fitting tribute to love and Happy Valentine’s Day to you!

  16. truly vital…like the air we breathe…nice….

Thank you for your comments!

