My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Transitions

18 Comments

                                                  

              

Also submitted for the One Single Impression prompt: Transition

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

18 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Transitions

  1. I love this attitude! It surely is, and we should look forward to them.

  2. Oh wow, LOVE this haiku! So perfect.

  3. Ger, I really like this as well!
    As well, the picture is great!
    I love your updated photo over at Take a Happy Break.
    Is this recent?
    Brenda

  4. Hi SandyL, I’m so glad you enjoyed this Sandy. 🙂

    Hi Teri, Thanks Teri. What a lovely comment.

    Hi Brenda, I just sent you an email and then I came over here to find your comment! Yes, I had a couple of big hair “snips” and a new color recently. I need to get a photo sans the “squint” though. Better luck next time LOL. So glad you enjoyed this post!

    Happy Weekend, G

  5. So true, life does pass quickly. Transitions make changes happen and can be a very positive experience. Great haiku.

  6. Hi, this one is right to the point. Let us take this opportunity and play, not fear! Thanks.

  7. i absolutely agree. though at time it may be scary but you have to be very well prepared to embrace it 🙂

  8. A timeless sun clock transitioning magically into a sunless time clock!

  9. Just to flow with…
    Lovely!

  10. Indeed! Welcoming them … that is the key 🙂

    peace,
    deborah

  11. Hi Joe, Scary at times but necessary to move life forward. What a stagnant life it would be without transitions. I’m glad you liked this haiku.

    Hi Harshad, Very good advice, thanks Harshad.

    Hi Totamai, Prepared, planning ahead when possible…such good advice. I love your name btw. 🙂

    Hi Bruce, Smiles. 🙂

    Hi Preml, Thanks friend.

    Hi Deb, And peace to you friend.

    Happy Week, G

  12. Lovely photo & haiku.
    All things pass away. This is the Dharma of Impermanence.
    Well done.

  13. tru that…we have to learn acceptance as we progress in age…and i hope to do it gracefully…smiles…

    and you changed your pic again…nice…

  14. Economical and wise words. Well done!

  15. Life is all about transitions. Things change whether we want them to and we must adapt. Your Haiku makes me reflect. Thanks for visiting my blog.

  16. Hi Ron, Welcome and thank you. I agree with your wise words.

    Hi Brian, Ahh…a WP blog too. I didn’t know about that one. I’m sure you’ll do it all with style and grace. Glad you like the new pic too. Now I need to get one without the ‘squint’ factor LOL. 😉

    Hi Cynthia, One of the things I like most about haiku; the “economical” use of words. I like that!

    Hi Rob, So good to find you at OSI again today. We must adapt along the way, so true. And thanks for coming to visit here too.

    Happy Week, G 🙂

  17. Brief and to the point. I can’t but agree, although in practice avoiding fear is hard 😉
    Best, M.

  18. Book of Poem is a community of poets. Have you ever wondered what others
    may think of your poems, or if you need to learn to be a better Poet?
    If you have then this is the place for you. Register and publish your poems on http://www.bookofpoem.com and let the world read your poems. Enjoy the large database of poems and poet profiles.

    POEMS DAILY UPDATED

    PS: The site is in beta mode. Please let us know issues bugs and fixes.

Thank you for your comments!

