My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Verdant Beauty

16 Comments

                                       

Also submitted for the One Single Impression  prompt: Verdant

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

16 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Verdant Beauty

  1. SO spring! It rains here, but no leaves, only the tiniest of buds. This picture and these words bring spring to me. Thanks!

  2. wonderful reminder that reminds me of spring and rain, I think they go together

    have a sweet day.

  3. You are the third blogger in a row who has written about rain. It seems to be a good subject, as this is very nice. Are you keeping the background, or does it change with the post?

  4. Hi Sue, I must admit, this is a file photo. It’s still pretty “bleak” outside here too. Lots of brown and grey, not much green.

    When this prompt came up on the list at OSI, I couldn’t resist. Love green and love the word: verdant. Maybe you’ll be at OSI on Sunday too? Hope to see you there. I’m just a bit ahead of time with the post LOL.

    Hi Lissa, They certainly do. 🙂

    Hi SandyL, April showers…yes, a lot of rainy posts today, I agree. I had this one scheduled for a few days. No, the background is separate. I just love green as you know so I thought I’d change the background this morning too.

    Hope you are all having a wonderful Wednesday, G 🙂

  5. nice…been wet and damp here the last couple days….a refreshing drink for the greens…def the april showers but this year the may flowers came in march…smiles.

  6. Geraldine,
    This is very lovely, both the words and picture.
    One of my favourite things about living in B.C. was the early spring and the lushness of the greens.
    I understand this is a file picture, but a good hint of what is to come. It does make the rain worth it!
    I really like your background too!
    Brenda

  7. lovely poem
    so perfect for spring
    wishing you the best as you bring your poetry together into a collection

  8. Love the photo and a perfect haiku for this prompt and for spring.

  9. Oh, so beautiful….. those droplets.

  10. Beautiful picture… so calming..! And an equally lovely haiku….

  11. Great words for a lovely pic.

  12. Picture perfect haiku this..Verdant indeed.. We had some April showers last week here ….catching a moment with a leaf shining with raindrops.. beautiful..

  13. Hi Brian, Your weather has been really up and down in recent weeks, hasn’t it? But that’s kind of the norm for most of us now I guess. 😦 Earth Day today, a good time to reflect on what we can do to help ease the strains of global warming that is affecting so many things, including the weather.

    Hi Brenda, Yes, a file photo from a very nice day at the park last year. I love green as you know and this one just seemed so right for this prompt. Glad you enjoyed it all.

    Hi Tammie, Thanks re: the poetry collection and comment about this haiku. I’m finished the document now and need to get over to Lulu to finish the book now. I’m excited about this project! 🙂

    Hi Joe, Thanks dear Joe.

    Hi Harshad, Yes, it’s a gift when you can get a shot like that. I love them too.

    Hi Pranita, Welcome to MPP and thanks for your kind words.

    Hi Tony, thanks friend.

    Hi Ramesh, What a lovely compliment, thanks so much. Enjoy those rainy day pics, they can be so beautiful.

    Happy Week everyone, G 🙂

  14. A beautiful haiga!

Thank you for your comments!

