My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Beach Dreams

5 Comments

                           

I saw this beautiful shell photo over at Sandy Carlson’s blog a while back.

It made me think about the upcoming summer and how the beach is one of the best places to enjoy it.

Thanks Sandy, for the inspiring photo and for allowing me to use it here.

The haiku poem above is one of 120 I am including in my haiku book; that I am currently working on. Celebrating the wonder of the four seasons.

Happy Weekend and Happy Beach Dreams too! 🙂

PS: Thanks to everyone who sent along their best/healing wishes, since my eye injury last Friday. Most appreciated. My eye is almost back to normal now. It was a frightening experience, I blogged about it over at Happy Break.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

5 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Beach Dreams

  1. This poem is so nice, it makes one recall the pleasure of the beach, with the sense of warm sand to walk on, and all the sights and sounds. 🙂
    The photo is beautiful as well, and suits the poem perfectly!
    Good luck with the book!
    Brenda

  2. Love the haiku. I can smell the sea water and feel the warmth of the sand. Great photo too.

  3. Wishing I was walking on the sandy beach at this very moment … because I can smell the salty air! Lovely ~~

  4. This is really good. It will be great for your book.

  5. Hi Brenda, Thanks for sharing that Brenda. That’s what I love most about haiku, conjuring up an image, scene, the senses….all in 17 syllables. It’s a magical form of poetry.

    Hi Joe, Ahhh…breathe that ocean air, feel that lovely warm sand. 😉

    Hi Becca, Thanks so much Becca.

    Hi SandyL, I loved this photo so much, it really did inspire me to write a poem. glad you liked it Sandy. I wrote a lot of new haiku poems in the past couple of weeks and I definitely will be including this one in my book.

    Happy Week, G 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

