My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Happy July!

10 Comments

                                                                                

I’m working on a number of projects so have decided to take a break from blogging for the rest of July.

Also (weather permitting) hope to get outside and enjoy some sunny days at the beach.

Wishing you a wonderful month!

And don’t miss the latest contest over at MRLR if you happen to love ice cream! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

10 thoughts on “Happy July!

  1. Have a wonderful time, Geraldine. What a beautiful place that must be to sit and drink in some of Nature’s finest work 🙂

    Happy July to you!

  2. I wish some of the heat here travels to your side of the world so you can have some sunny days.

    enjoy your time. have a great july.

  3. You have so many projects on the go, I think a break right now is a great plan.

    I like what you did with this photo, perfect.

  4. hello Geraldine~ hope you have a wonderful time outside doing the things you enjoy. have a happy July…

    sorry it’s taken me so long to comment but i’ve had trouble commenting on some Blogger/ WordPress blogs upon my return to blogging. though i’ll be commenting with my twitter account my posts can be found at my blog naquillity. hope this doesn’t cause to much confusion.

  5. Hi Talon, Thank you for your kind wishes. Yes, this is a nice place to sit at times. Not lately though…too wet!!! LOL

    Hi Lissa, And I hope it cools down soon where you are. I was sorry to read about the heat related problems in the US Eastern areas. Take care.

    Hi Joe, I sure do. I’m going to make this a very productive month. 🙂

    Hi Naquility, So nice to have you stop by, you’ve been missed.

    Have a wonderful summer, G

  6. Geraldine,
    I hope you have a lovely July.
    This is a beautiful photo, and it does look like a good place to sit and enjoy the beauty of nature, and to reflect.
    Good luck with your projects!
    Brenda

  7. Hi Geraldine!!! Thanks so much for your kind comment recently- I have mied blogging! I am trying to break out of my hiatus… we will see… HOpe you are enjoying your summer- talk soon!!!

  8. Enjoy your July and all the things that have you busy!

  9. Hi Brenda, It is a quiet place, down by the lake. I love that they have a lot of benches scattered throughout our park, to pick out a view of choice for that visit. Many of the benches include personal memorials and inscriptions too.

    Hi Patti, It’s so nice to see you again Patti. I really enjoyed your recent post about friends. So very true.

    Hi SandyC, And back to you my friend.

    My month off (kind of, sort of off LOL) is going very well. I’m getting so much completed. I hope you are having a great July too.

    Happy Week, G 🙂

  10. absolutely stunning, is there anything you’re not good at words and photos ahhh photos

Thank you for your comments!

