My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: All in Good Time

20 Comments

Also submitted for the One Single Impression prompt: Shortcut.

And what a great prompt it is! πŸ™‚ Thanks TeriΒ .

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

20 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: All in Good Time

  1. Although what we say has such different words we are saying the same thing

  2. Love it Geraldine! And so very true- even if we look for shortcuts it doesn’t always seem to matter. So glad you are back- and thanks for the recent visits and kind posts! happy Weekending

  3. This is really nice, Geraldine.

  4. nope…no shortcuts in this life…its a slow process…like turning a ship…smiles…

    happy saturday to yoU!

  5. Hi Lorraine, I agree. πŸ™‚

    Hi Patti, We might think that there are better routes, faster…but life usually has it’s own way of getting us there, even if it’s a surprise or not what we wanted at the time. Sometimes it’s even better! Got to keep a positive thought and just let it flow…

    I’m so glad you are back to blogging Patti, you’ve been missed.

    Hi SandyL, Thanks so much Sandy.

    Hi Brian, I like that, turning a ship…, nice one Brian. And we all know what happens when that’s attempted at too fast a speed. πŸ˜‰

    Happy Weekend to all. Hope to see some of you over at OSI tomorrow. Loved this prompt! πŸ™‚

    Lots of Hugs, G

  6. Your new blog presentation is wonderful.

    So true, there are no shortcuts. Love the photo and the haiku.

  7. This is so perfect. Brava!!!!

  8. This is a wonderful photo and poem, Geraldine.
    I really like this word as a prompt, it is timely for our current way of living, when everyone wants to have everything instantly, but yet without truly working for and deserving life’s rewards.
    This can apply to material rewards, as well as less tangible rewards like happiness, peace, love, etc.
    Your words are true, we all evolve at our own pace, and all in good time.
    Wishing you a great week,
    Brenda

  9. Hi Joe, I was soooo ready for a new look here. I like this new WP theme with such a nice big header to work with. Glad you enjoyed the poem and photo too.

    Hi Teri, Thanks Teri and again, for such an inspiring prompt. When I saw it on the list, I created this post right away. I’m so glad to be a part of OSI. It will be fun to read all the interpretations of your great prompt.

    Hi Brenda, Thanks Brenda. So very true. It’s a shortcut kind of world now, in so many ways. But shortcuts rarely work on it seems, in the long run. Good things of all kinds, good relationships, creative process…they all take time to evolve.

    Happy Weekend, G πŸ™‚

  10. Yes, each day teach something new and we evolve as life progress. Process lasts till last breath. Truly no shortcut here.

    Nice to see you here again, my friend.

  11. superb photo…everything in its own time…

  12. Right on, Geraldine! πŸ™‚ But I would like a shortcut. I think cloning might hold the answer.
    http://jimmiehov6.blogspot.com/
    ..

  13. Hi Harshad, And so nice to see you here too. We do indeed continue to evolve.

    Hi Tony, Yes, so true…

    Hi 4Joy, Love your blog name and welcome to MPP.

    Hi Jim, You made me LOL Jim. πŸ˜‰

    Happy Week to All, G

  14. Nice take on the prompt πŸ™‚

  15. wonderful
    and to the point wisdom

  16. hi Geraldine i also crochet ; as a hobby……much love

  17. Hi Sandra, Nice to see you again and thanks!

    Hi Green Speck, Love your blog name. Welcome to MPP.

    Hi Tammie, I just need to keep reminding myself too. πŸ˜‰

    Hi Gillena, And a big hug back to you. We’ve got to convince Lorraine that yarn crafts are a great idea, what do you think? πŸ˜‰

    Happy Wednesday, G

  18. Your words give me peace. Thank you, my friend.

Thank you for your comments!

