My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Waiting for Fall: A Tau-Ku Poem

12 Comments

I am soooo ready for Autumn to arrive; my favorite time of year.

And to put the relentless heat of recent weeks to rest.

Fall!  Bring it on. 😉

            *** 

More about the Tau-Ku form of poetry here.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

12 thoughts on “Waiting for Fall: A Tau-Ku Poem

  1. Geraldine, this is lovely and I, too, look forward to fall! This lovely season of changes will be here soon! Your header is also beautiful!

  2. Love this photo, so cool with the one gold leaf. I can’t wait for Fall either, it’s my favorite season too. Tau-Ku is such an interesting form of poetry. I love how you write these.

  3. So am I! This lovely poem represents my feelings as well.

  4. I am right there with you … Autumn is my favorite of seasons — particularly if I can travel and experience it!! Thank you for the exposure to a new-to-me form. Sounds right up my alley!!! 😀

  5. Glad to come across an avid blogger, poet and craftsman person like you:) Enjoyed reading your blog!

  6. Neat photo and a poem from the heart.

  7. Hi LScott, So nice to see you here again and thanks so much. Can’t wait for Fall, that’s for sure!

    Hi Joe, I love this photo too. The glint of Fall and colors to come. 🙂

    Hi SandyL, I keep reading that at everyone’s blog. I think there are a lot of people sick of the heat. We are finally having a cool day here, what bliss! I’m going to get loads done, I just know it. 🙂 How’s your weather now in Maine?

    Hi Becca, I’m really enjoying writing tanka and tau-ku poems lately. Such fun to stretch our creative muscles, isn’t it? 😉

    Hi Trick, And thanks for stopping by.

    Hi Teri, Yes, from the heart indeed.

    Happy Tuesday, G 🙂

  8. Gorgeous plant! Is it in your garden?
    I love the contrast between the big purple leaves and the tiny yellow one, the intruder, the harbinger of decay… Excellent photo!
    xoxoxo

  9. I am completely with you on this one! Thanks, Ger. Now I am going to go read about Tau-Ku!

  10. Geraldine,
    This is absolutely lovely. I think the sight of the first few golden leaves is always exciting. The photo is lovely, and your words describe so well the advent of autumn.
    Brenda

  11. Hi Vesper, No garden this year. 😦 How I miss the fun of having one. This pic was taken at our local park. I loved the dark, dark leaves and the contrast of the little gold leaf. Thanks friend.

    Hi SandyC, It’s thanks to the Tau-Ku feature at OSI that I gave this form of poetry a try. I love it! 🙂

    Hi Brenda, It is indeed. Bring it on!!!

    Happy Fall, it’s just around the corner. 😉 G

  12. what happened to my comment?

Thank you for your comments!

