My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Talisman

10 Comments

My Word of the Week over at Happy Break for this week is: Talisman

Hope you’ll stop by to read about my own personal talismans.

Do you believe in the power of talismans?

I remembered this haiga, featuring the word talisman so I thought I’d share it here again.

Featuring one of my all-time fav photos, taken here in BC.

I also used this image for the cover of my new poetry book: My Poetic Path (see sidebar).

Here’s the link to the original MPP post with comments.

Wishing you a wonderful week filled with good fortune! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

10 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Talisman

  1. One of my favorite photos! I love the feeling it shares.

  2. One of my favorite photos too. And what a great choice for your cover too. Great word of the week.

  3. Geraldine – I had not seen it before – but it is a delightful inspiration. Very calming and grounding. Could almost be part of a water labyrinth. Have a great week.

  4. Hi Sue, Mine too. 🙂 It does convey a peaceful feeling I think, just as it was to be in that place on the shore.

    Hi Joe, I’m glad I changed my mind re: the cover photo. It was nice to be able to use one I took myself too. 😉

    Hi Becca, Oh that sounds intriguing, a water labyrinth. I’ll have to do some reading about that concept. And a great week back to you.

    Happy Long Weekend, G

  5. Geraldine,
    The photo and words are very peaceful and grounding. There is something soothing about water and rocks, as the water gently makes it’s way around the rocks. And here the rocks are in such an interesting design…indeed like a labyrinth. I can imagine the peace you did feel watching this scene.
    Brenda

  6. Yes, a wonderful photo, magical I would say… Everything conveys a certain calmness, the composition, the colours… Beautiful!
    xoxoxo

  7. very creative

    much love…

  8. Hi Brenda, Thanks for a lovely comment. It is a peaceful and grounding scene, I agree. It inspired my words.

    Hi Vesper, You’re such a sweetie, thanks friend.

    Hi Gillena, Nice to see you again and thanks Gillena. I love your name btw, so unique.

    Happy week, G 🙂

  9. Yes it’s stunning and I do , it is a very spiritual way of communicating, and yours is beautiful

  10. that is very cool…have come across the stacked stones but not that big…they def ring of calm and peace for me…

Thank you for your comments!

