My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections: Breathing Free

18 Comments

Fall is my favorite season for so many reasons.

Not only do I love all the colors, the cooler days…but I also feel my best, physically.

Is there anything more beautiful or energizing as walking through a forest or path surrounded by maple leaves on a crisp Autumn morning ?  Not that I can think of. 😉

Also submitted for the One Single Impression prompt: Free.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

18 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections: Breathing Free

  1. Agreed a 100% such lovely rainbows of fluttering leaves, and the smell of the evergreen filling all the senses fills all senses always my favourite season

  2. This photo is so cool. This is a magical haiku.

  3. Lovely, Geraldine!
    Brenda

  4. Hi Lorraine, That’s so true, Autumn does “fill up the senses” in such a beautiful way. I’m going to remember that line. 😉

    Hi Joe, I love this photo too. Not much color here, so far this year so thank goodness for some file photos.

    Hi Brenda, Thanks Brenda, glad you liked it.

    Happy Weekend, G 🙂

  5. Aging, moving on, accepting what is–pure freedom!

  6. PS: Is anyone else having problems commenting at Blogger and WP blogs? I have, all day today. Just wondering how widespread the problem is. Nothing else seems amiss online…

  7. Nicely put. I love autumn mornings.

  8. 🙂 The fall air is special isn’t it? You depicted it perfectily, Geraldine. l love it when we have a REAL fall. But that doesn’t happen many days here along the Gulf Coast.
    ..

  9. lovely seasonal piece ~

  10. Hi Tony, Aren’t they the best. I was noting yesterday morning how the air smelled so good too. 😉

    Hi Sandra, Thank you!

    Hi Jim, A lot of places miss out on this magical season now, it’s so sad. Someone from Texas was mentioning that to me a while back. I love the four seasons. I hope I can continue to live in places that still have them, for a long time.

    Hi Tammie, Thanks for your kind words Tammie.

    Happy Week, G 🙂

  11. simply lovely photo and words… yes, i agree… love fall…. sometimes if i have the time and catch it right i can watch the leaves fall from the tree…. shimmering falling color….

  12. Lovely, beautiful..I breath freedom here.. THANK YOU FOR THE DELIGHT..

    RS:)

  13. Every day I aim for that , now just Breathe x

  14. nice..i love the beauty of all the colors this season…and breaking free def has connotations for me well beyond the season….

  15. Hi Ms. Pie, Shimmering Fall color, I like that…thanks for your lovely comment.

    Hi Ramesh, And thank you for the delightful comment. So nice!

    Hi Lorraine, And breathe well my dear, deep and peacefully…it helps so much, especially during stressful times.

    Hi Brian, Nice to read this Brian. We all need to feel free, don’t we?

    Hi Dani, Welcome and thank you!

    Happy Week, G 🙂

  16. Autumn is my most favorite time of year … I was able to see some of the colors last weekend in NJ …. fortunately before the onset of Hurricane Sandy!!

Thank you for your comments!

