My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Let The Sunshine In!!!

5 Comments

We’ve had weeks of rainy, drizzly weather, here in Interior BC but today the sun is shining and it’s soooo nice! šŸ™‚Ā 

Isn’t it amazing how a blue sky and lots of sun can lift the spirits?

Yes, I do love the rain too, but not for weeks on end and not when it’s actually dark outside in the middle of the day. šŸ˜¦Ā 

I’ve got a lot on the go these days so looking at a nice, bright view is definitely a plus.

Hope you’re enjoying a sunny day, wherever you are. šŸ™‚

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

5 thoughts on “Let The Sunshine In!!!

  1. It’s the Light, it’s always the Light that turn anything dark into outburst of joy and glory, always follow the Light, I’m feeling better, I have great e friends x

  2. That’s so true. What a wonderful photo, you’ve captured the sunshine.

  3. Hi Lorraine, Your comment gives me such a lift, thanks friend. so true. šŸ™‚

    Hi Joe, I love this photo, glad you do too!

    Hi Sue, Nice to see you and thank you.

    Happy Weekend, G

    PS: We are back to the drizzle here but I’m so wrapped up in a wonderful project, hardly seem to notice LOL. šŸ˜‰

  4. This photo is pretty, Geraldine!
    Such a nice shot of the sunlight on these leaves, and the leaves are a gorgeous colour!
    I hope you will have more sunny days ahead!
    Brenda

Thank you for your comments!

