My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

3 Comments

 UPDATE AND  REBLOGGED JANUARY 12, 201

Are you getting tired of winter? I really, REALLY am.
We’ve had one drizzly, dark, dreary day after another, here in BC for weeks now.
But spring does arrive here early and this year, I can’t wait.
Hope you enjoy this encore post, celebrating the coming of Spring!

Happy Week and Happy Spring!   :<)

My Poetic Path

 

It’s coming.

The quickening pace.

Fragrance of the still frozen, yet warming soil.

The underground network of…

Vines, forgotten seeds and satiny bulbs: wait.

Wait, for the soft touch of the Sun-fairy’s magic wand.

Shifts everywhere.

The horizon, the sun.

Birds return.

Water rises.

Animals venture out.

Earth awakens slowly. 

The promise: again renewed.

Life sustained.

As we wait for and anticipate.

The joyful arrival of  spring.

  

GHH 2011/revised 2014

View original post

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

3 thoughts on “

  1. I did through email, slackers I love every word of this an dthe photo well it’s perfect for it, you are an extraordinary writer and poet and I’m so proud andhappy to know you

  2. lol i had no idea what you meant lol i get it know I meant I had already c ommented through e-mail and it hadn’t posted my response I was calling the e-mail a slacker, lol not you, of all people that’s too funny sweety never ever in a million years could you be thought of as a slacker, thankk you you made me laugh

  3. what i fear is our early spring will cause things to bud and then the frost will kill them….i love though how the seaasons remind us of renewal and that new life comes…that is comforting….

Thank you for your comments!

