My Poetic Path

My journey…shared in poems, prose and photos.

Spring’s Pink Perfection!

10 Comments

cherry blossoms

This time of year, many readers stop by to enjoy this beautiful cherry blossom photo and haiku.

Hope you enjoy this encore of pink perfection! 🙂

Author: Geraldine Helen Hartman

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I am the author of numerous books and eBooks, in a variety of genres, including: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well -The Groovy Green Kitchen (Volume 1 and Volume 2) -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Haiku Reflections: The Four Seasons (Volumes I, II and III and IV) My titles (in Kindle and print book formats) are available at all Amazon sites.

10 thoughts on “Spring’s Pink Perfection!

  1. Geraldine, you’ve made my heart sing! Sooo beautiful! I can’t wait until Spring has sprung here 🙂

  2. Wonderful photo and spring haiku. I’m ready for spring too.

  3. Absolutely stunning…oh that is not what Iam seeing through my windows, oh so beautiful

  4. Thank you, I needed a little brightness today. The picture is a reminder of things to come…. soon, I hope.

  5. What a beautiful reminder that spring is on it’s way. I love the cherry blossoms; the street where I grew up was lined with them. Lovely haiku. Hugs! 🙂

  6. Hi Talon, Your comment made me smile Talon, thank you. 🙂

    Hi Joe, Ditto, ditto for me!

    Hi Lorraine, I’m not seeing this either but this tree is on our main street so should be a reality soon, hope so.

    Hi Valerie, I feel that way every day now LOL. At least we’ve got photos to remind us of all that beauty. 😉

    Hi Ruinwen, I’m so happy you’re blogging again Ruinwen, even a bit. You’ve been soooo missed. Hugs back to you friend.

    Happy Tuesday, G

  7. So beautiful, Geraldine! Much needed colour here in Montreal on a day they’re announcing another 15 to 25 cm of snow! 🙂
    xoxoxo

  8. These are so beautiful!! Spring is near 🙂

  9. what a beautiful, beautiful photo and the words are so fitting for the image. i too am looking forward to spring. all the magnificent colors that nature shares. have a great day~

  10. Hi Vesper, Thanks dear friend. I’m guessing you aren’t through with the white stuff yet down East. What a winter you’ve had!

    Hi Keith, Thanks so much for stopping by MPP, Keith.

    Hi Naquillity, What a lovely comment, thanks so much.

    Happy Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!