My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

First, Trust Yourself!

15 Comments

trust prompt

Author unknown for this quote (one of my favorites) but such wise words.

When we get to the point of truly trusting our own instincts, without much second guessing, doubt…we have come a long way.

I’m still working on it but making progress. 😉 I hope this quote inspires you too.

Created for the April 28th Woven Dreams prompt: TRUST

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

15 thoughts on “First, Trust Yourself!

  1. Such wisdom in that quote, Geraldine. As you say, a work in progress, but work worth relentlessly pursuing! 🙂

  2. i think learning to trust yourself is def something we are always learning you know…though i would agree i am making progress as well…will be back in the mix this week…smiles…good to see you after my return…

  3. The quote is right on! Love it!
    And also the title you gave to this post.
    It’s not an easy task, but I agree it’s very important. Just as to be true to oneself…
    Happy Sunday!
    xoxoxo

  4. How very true that is…it just occured to me though no garage sales anymore unless they are near, books and I love jewellery broken or otherwise true or fake or anything I can untangle anything and I decorate with them…usually they are often at garage sales because they cant unttangle, so they are cheap, how do you manage garage sales without a car? although I do have a cart…..

  5. Oh yes, to know and to trust ourselves is so important.

  6. Love the capture and the quote!

  7. What a beautiful quote! Hugs! 🙂

  8. You have to trust yourself and your instincts, so true. Good quote and love the photo.

  9. Hi Talon, I’m trying!

    Hi Brian, I am glad you’re back to blogging Brian but I hope the week off was a positive, energizing one for you. I agree about trust.

    Hi Vesper, Thanks so much. As you said to me in a comment the other day, you are such a good friend! xoxox

    Hi Lorraine, Yes indeed. As for garage sales, a bit off topic but I don’t actually have the time or interest to go to them. Have enough of my own ahemmm…junk already LOL. I know, there are treasures to be found at times, especially books. Now that I have my Kindle…well, you know. I won’t sing the praises of ereaders again. 😉

    Hi Val, I agree. But sometimes, hard to do.

    Hi Jackie, Great to see you again and thanks!

    Hi Ruinwen, Thanks dear R!

    Hi Joe, So glad you liked this.

    Happy Week and here’s to trusting ourselves! G

    PS:Hope to see lots of you over at Woven Dreams for this prompt too. 🙂

  10. Best thing we can do is to trust our instinct..it rarely fails.

    Jen

  11. Wow there is SO much truth in this quote isn’t there??

  12. Always grateful for a reminder of our inner wisdom! Lovely…

  13. Hi Geraldine,
    Sorry, just could not find enough time to contribute or visit Woven Dreams and other blogs, though I will love to do it. I think once I retire I will have enough time.

    Yes, Trusting self makes one centered and he stops drifting. I too am learning.

    It is a very good quote.

  14. I can understand why this one of your favorite quotes!

  15. Hi Jen, It certainly is a good way to start. 🙂

    Hi Keith, I agree.

    Hi Sue, Me too Sue. 😉

    Hi Harshad, Nice to see you again. Yes, do join us at Woven Dreams when you can. We’ve got a lively group of participants over there! It’s been a lot of fun.

    Hi Robyn, Glad you liked it Robyn.

    Happy Wednesday, G

Thank you for your comments!

