My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Haiku Reflections:Summer’s End Duet

5 Comments

UPDATE AUGUST 28, 13:

ANOTHER LATE SUMMER POST FROM THE ARCHIVES.
HOPE YOU ENJOY THIS HAIKU DUET FOR THE FIRST TIME OR PERHAPS, AGAIN. :<)

HAPPY LABOUR DAY WEEKEND

AND

HAPPY AUTUMN, BRING IT ON!!!

PS: Sorry for the “bunched up” lines here in my update. And if you click the lower photo, it enlarges. WP…nuff said!!!

My Poetic Path

autumn haiku duet one

                                                                     

autumn duet two

                                       

We spent several hours out and about, on Labour Day; walking for miles, taking photos and breathing in the fresh (almost) Autumn air.

My favorite season is on the way!

I hope you enjoy the first “duet”  of several haiku/photos that I will be sharing, with this theme.

Summer may be ending but the magic of Autumn has just begun!🙂

What is your favorite season and why?

View original post

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

5 thoughts on “Haiku Reflections:Summer’s End Duet

  1. It’s so hot and sticky here today, it’s hard to believe that September and her glorious autumn is lurking nearby! Gorgeous shot, Geraldine! Have a fabulous holiday weekend.

  2. Same as Talon shared, we had some really nice cooler weather last week, but suddenly we got hit with heat and humidity UGH!

    Oh well, it makes the anticipation of fall even more anticipated 🙂

    Lovely photo and haiku, Geraldine!

  3. It’s lovely weather here, sunny and warm, not that overheating stuff we had recently. I noticed our Rowan trees are laden with orange berries, that’s our first sign of autumn. I must get out and get some photographs.

  4. soon it will emerge as brilliant as you claimed it, it is too hot too humid, but the tree knows as does the river, it’s getting darker, the first signs are out only a matter of knowing where to you look, beautiful photo and poetry

  5. Hi Kim, Sorry to hear that the intense humidity is returning down East. It’s typical fall weather here in BC except for NO rain, and I do mean NO RAIN. Sure would like some to keep the dust down. 😦 And a fab weekend back to you!

    Hi Ron, I’m not sure what state you live in, I’m guessing Eastern area based on your comment and the weather? Thanks for your kind words. 🙂

    Hi Val, Yes do that Val and share the colors! 😉

    Hi Lorraine, I hope the weather improves soon Lorraine. Thanks for your kind words too!

    Happy Labour Day Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

