My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Be an inspiration..

8 Comments

♥  MORE INSPIRATION!  ♥

THIS STILL MAKES ME TEAR UP, WHEN I WATCH HER ARRIVAL IN FLORIDA.

NEVER, EVER GIVE UP ON YOUR DREAMS! :<)

A Time To Heal...

I am sharing Diana Nyad’s interview on Good Morning America..she is in her 60s ..and swam from Cuba to Key West..she says..”We should never, ever give up”!

Valerie Harper has terminal brain cancer, but says..”we are all terminal”..and to “have less fear of death ..and be happier..”

View original post

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

8 thoughts on “Be an inspiration..

  1. Thank you for reblogging 🙂

  2. Thanks for the update. It really is amazing what she did and how she’s also inspired so many people to not give up on their dreams. Great story.

  3. I appreciate you sharing this with us, Geraldine. An amazing lady.

  4. Very impressive indeed, a dream for so long comes true, such an inspiration

  5. Hi Susan, Thanks for the great post. I was glad to find your blog and to share this post too!

    Hi Joe, I’m just fascinated by this story, right from when Diana started to swim competitively in her 20’s. She’s inspiring so many people around the world with her courage and determination. Love it!

    Hi Val, I was happy to see this update. The video with Valerie Harper is very interesting too. Sad though. 😦

    Hi Lorraine, She never gave up, in spite of so many challenges to complete this swim. I admire that so much. A very gutsy woman!

    Happy Weekend, G

  6. I have been so inspired by these ladies this week, too. We need to hear about people reaching their potential…and going the extra mile…literally! Great post my friend!

  7. def an amazing fete and inspiration as well…wow…can you imagine the jelly fish and sharks…oh my…

  8. Inspiring post …. always good for the soul and spirit! 😀 Thank you for sharing!

Thank you for your comments!

