My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Pause to Enjoy the Wonder of Autumn

17 Comments

pause poem

I noted this post in the archives, combining an autumn poem with the photo, that I just posted below this one.

Hope you enjoy the poetic addition! 😉

It’s warm and sunny here in BC.

I was out in a short-sleeved sweater yesterday. What a beautiful day it was! 🙂

Hope the weather is fine, wherever you are.

Have a Glorious Autumn Weekend!

Also sharing this Sunday with Poets United.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

17 thoughts on “Pause to Enjoy the Wonder of Autumn

  1. That’s cool that you found this post. The poem is so tranquil and beautiful. The weather is great, I agree.

  2. Oh, my…just a short-sleeved sweater, eh? Well…it was 93 here yesterday. NINETY-THREE!!! I am so tired of the heat, your short-sleeved sweater day sounds heavenly to me, too. I keep reminding myself I can garden all winter here, and that the weather will be cool enough to be pleasant soon, but right now, I’m wishing summer would go away, already! 😀 Beautiful poem, Geraldine. Thanks for sharing.

  3. Our weather here has been so erratic. One day it’s warm and humid, the next cool and dry. Yesterday and today are beautiful because it feels more like fall weather. I love it because I actually had to wear a light jacket 🙂

    Lovely poem and photo, Geraldine!

    Yup…pause. And savoir.

    Have a super Saturday!
    X

  4. I enjoyed the loveliness of autumn a few times now and posted photos in a few posts on my blog!

  5. Joe, I thought so too. 😉

    Marcia, It isn’t that hot here in Interior BC, just very pleasant around 18- 20C yesterday, I believe. There were still a lot of the “locals” in their warm woollies yesterday, but I threw caution to the wind and ventured out in my short sleeved sweater. It was just right. 😉

    Ron, Sounds like you have a lot of humidity in PA, that’s something I’m not good at coping with. Humidity just drains me. 😦 Hope you get some perfect fall weather, very soon.

    Rose, it’s a season I never tire of. And I love to see all the photos online of different parts of the world with the fall colors in particular.

    Happy Weekend to All, G

  6. Just lovely, Geraldine! Love the photo. Hope you and Mr. Cheddar are having a fabulous weekend.

  7. This is so enchanting piece:)

  8. Geraldine,

    It seems that the beauty of autumn reaches across the world, You have added the words to define that scene…

    Eileen

  9. pause is def good wisdom…we need to pause more often and just be…and just enjoy life that goes on around us….autumn especially…i love this season…

  10. I feel the peacefulness in this poem. It makes my breathing slow down as I read your autumn words. Peace is something we all strive for. Nicely penned & photographed.

  11. autumn…you captured it here… and for me, I find peace in autumn no matter what, it comforts me.

  12. Hi Kim, And a great weekend back to you. It’s warm and sunny here, perfect fall weather. 🙂 Hope yours is too.

    Hi Vandana, Thanks so much. I love your name btw!

    Hi Eileen, It does reach around the world, doesn’t it? I feel sorry for the people who live in places without the 4 distinct seasons anymore. 😦 That’s happening at an alarming rate. I love all 4 seasons, but especially autumn.

    Hi Brian, Me too! I say that so often, don’t I? 😉

    Hi Mary, Oh, what a lovely comment. I’m so glad this had a calming effect. I read some poems that do that for me too, a nice bonus. 😉

    Hi Natasa, It is comforting, I agree.

    Happy Week to All, G

  13. Hi kiddo, hasnt the fall weather been spectacular? So colorful and brilliant. Sigh. Love your reminder to take it all in. It is fleeting. Soon the gray will arrive for a prolonged visit!

  14. I enjoyed this–beautifully done! And I loved your bio–I too am vegetarian, am working on a novel–and knit and crochet–

  15. beautiful marriage of words & image…

  16. Hi Sherry, I don’t even want to think about the grey skies arriving. It’s like a giant mushroom cloud, here in the Kootenays, that just doesn’t want to move on. 😦 But for now, the sun is a shinin’ all week! LOVE it.

    Hi Audrey, Thanks Audrey and it was wonderful to visit your blog too. You sound like a kindred spirit. 🙂

    Hi Ruth, Thanks so much Ruth. I love your avatar photo.

    Happy Week to All, G

  17. You presented your poem very beautifully.

Thank you for your comments!

