My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The Summer Wind…

7 Comments

“…came blowing in. From across the sea.”

The Summer Wind

(click to listen)

performed by Frank Sinatra.

How I love that tune, especially how ‘old blue eyes’ sings it! ๐Ÿ˜‰

Not all that timely, considering it’s fall but that song keeps playing in my mind today, as I work on my new haiku book.

The Summer Windย is part of a line, forย one of the poems in this new collection.

And this “windy” haiku also came to mind:

hunch brought to mind

ย 

Do you have a song playing in your head today? Do share. ๐Ÿ™‚

Happy Weekend to All!

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

7 thoughts on “The Summer Wind…

  1. I almost always do but today for some reason nothing comes to mind

  2. thanks for the song, poem and lovely sky, also wonderful to see your town with snow.

  3. Oh Geraldine, this is one of my favorite songs from Frank, in fact, I have this song on a CD. I’m a HUGE Frank Sinatra fan!

    My other favorite of his is, “The Way You Look Tonight.” And that’s probably my favorite.

    Beautiful photo and haiku! PERFECT!

    Have a fantabulous weekend!

    X

  4. Great haiku and wonderful photo. And I like Frankie too, I like this song too.

    What song was in my head today? Here Comes the Sun by the Beatles.

  5. I love that song. It’s one of my favorite of Frank’s. Love the photo and your beautiful poetry, Geraldine.

  6. Hi Spirit, I have those days too but usually, something is “playing” . ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hi Tammie, Still no snow here, so far but I do like this file photo (header) by the lake. It was a pretty scene that day.

    Hi Ron, I love Frank Sinatra’s music so much!

    When my dear mom would talk about his hits coming out when she was a young woman, I would just ohhh and ahhh…and imagine, Casablanca at the movies, first run!! How cool is that. (I’ve seen that movie so many times and always love it). Sometimes, I think I was born in the wrong era, I love all things 40’s so much. Thank goodness for recordings though, Frank Sinatra and all the greats will live on forever. ๐Ÿ™‚

    That was a hoot about the 21st floors btw. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Hi Joe, Oh, I have that song on the mind-player a lot too, what a happy tune that is!

    Hi Kim, Thanks so much Kim.

    Have a great weekend, G

  7. Well now I have “The Summer Wind” playing in my mind. It is a fav of mine.
    Love the haiku!

Thank you for your comments!

