My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Ta-da…and the cover choice is:

9 Comments

Haiku Reflections ii front cover

Daisies!

It was a toss-up for me, between the daisies and the oak leaf for my new Haiku Reflections II cover but I went with the daisies in the end as I thought it was a better contrast with the pale green cover.

I AM going to use the oak leaf though, for an upcoming volume of Haiku Reflections, this one with a  different colored cover background, for more of a contrast.

Thanks so much to everyone who voted and left feedback for the various photos I was considering.

I loved reading all your comments. 🙂

It was hard to decide on just one photo, after reading all your great ideas and varied thoughts on the different photos.

The final, print document for Haiku Reflections II is just being processed over at CreateSpace right now.

I’ll also be publishing it at KDP as a Kindle eBook.

Both should be available by the end of this week, over at Amazon.

I also just posted my: 20 under $20 Holiday Gift Suggestion List for 2013, over at My Real Life Reviews.Hope you’ll check that out too. 🙂

I’m having a few problems with Blogger acting wonky recently. Readers telling me they can’t comment and some difficulty with posting over there too.

Anyone else having Blogger problems?

Happy Thanksgiving to my U.S. readers and Happy Week to All. 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

9 thoughts on “Ta-da…and the cover choice is:

  1. EXCELLENT choice, Geraldine! And I can so see your reason going with the daisies and being more of a contrast with the paler green cover!

    The only problem with Blogger I’m having is with the post editor. Sometimes it freezes, so I have to log off and then log back in to continue with my post in draft. Commenting has always been an on-again, off-again problem with Blogger, which is why I switched to Disqus, but even THAT has issues at times. That’s the frustrating thing about working online, there often are technical glitches. I’m getting better at dealing with it, but years ago it would really, really frustrate me.

    HAPPY THANKSGIVING, my friend!

    And wishing you MUCH success with your books!

    You GO!!!!!

    X

  2. I think it is the perfect choice, Geraldine. Even though my favorite photo is the pink rose (I’m a sucker for roses of all kinds), I think the daisy picture works better for this cover. It’s crisp and clean and beautiful! Good luck with all the final bits and pieces of getting everything up on Kindle and CreateSpace. Wake-Robin Ridge has been reviewed and accepted, and I’m going to order the final proof tomorrow. It’s exciting, isn’t it? Getting your creations out there? Way to go!

  3. Great choice for the cover, it was my first choice too. Can’t wait to read Haiku Reflections 2.

  4. Yay! My fav, Geraldine! 🙂 Hope you’re having a fabulous week.

  5. Yay, my favourite too, let me know when it can be uploaded on kindle, lalalalala

  6. YAH!! for the daisies. Perfect choice! 🙂

  7. I love daisies, Geraldine! Wonderful choice! xx

  8. Hi Ron, Thanks for your kind words and your feedback re: this cover too.

    I am now having issues with one of my email accts. too, in addition to Blogger acting wonky at times. What’s this, some kind of holiday ‘treat’ from cyberspace? I could do without it!!

    If anyone else has sent me an email recently that I haven’t replied to, this is why. 😦

    Hi Marcia, I’m a sucker for roses too but I do think the white daisies “pop” with the green cover in the background.

    I’m glad you’re making progress with your latest writing projects, that’s great.

    I had ONE EXTRA SPACE this morning for Haiku Reflections II when I did my review of the proof. Darn!!! Oh well, tomorrow’s the day to finish this, for sure. Then on to the Kindle version which should go quickly.

    I’m getting to be a lot better at formatting/submitting, this time around, it’s going much faster. 🙂

    Hi Joe, A lot of people picked the daisies! I know you did too. 😉

    Hi Kim, Ditto for what I said to Joe. And a fab. week back to you Kim.

    Hi Lorraine, Should be by the end of this weekend, if all goes as planned. Thanks L! 🙂

    Hi Teri, I knew you’d be pleased with this choice, oh Daisy Lady! 😉

    Hi Lauren, Thanks so much Lauren.

    Happy Wednesday and Happy Thanksgiving tomorrow to my US readers too, G

  9. so excited for you…!!! it is a beautiful cover…. ms pie

Thank you for your comments!

