My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

The True Spirit of the Holidays

7 Comments

***I STILL LOVE CHARLIE BROWN AND HIS SPECIAL HOLIDAY MESSAGE. ***

HOPE YOU ENJOY THIS ENCORE HOLIDAY POST

My Poetic Path

                                                                       

I’m a big fan of Charlie Brown! 🙂

You can read more about the background behind Charlie Brown’s Christmas and it’s special message here. 

After all these years, it still rings true…

                                           

View original post

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

7 thoughts on “The True Spirit of the Holidays

  1. It’s on my must-watch list for the holidays. I love that Charlie Brown Christmas. 🙂 Hope you’re having a beautiful week, Geraldine.

  2. I’m a HUGE fan of A Charlie Brown Christmas as well, Geraldine!

    And it’s so ironic you posted about the tree today because I was at the grocery store and they had trees for sale that looked just like the tree in the cartoon. Charlie Brown’s Christmas tree is so sweet!

    Hope you’re enjoying a festive week! We got lots of snow Sunday and today. And I love it 🙂

  3. I love Charlie Brown too. This is such a cute post, love the tree.

  4. I have always loved Charlie Brown’s Christmas. It says so much! And it touches my heart.

  5. Whoops… I hadn’t heard of Charlie Brown’s Christmas before. Going to investigate. Loved the picture and agree, it’snot a bad little tree.

  6. I’m planning to “dust off” our old VHS copy this weekend Kim, it’s a must watch here too.

    I left a review over at amazon yesterday about this show on DVD and it was SO nice to read all the lovely comments there about the memories and good feelings this brings to mind for so many people, young and old. It really is timeless, isn’t it?

    Ron, can’t wait to see those Philly snow pics. And yes, hard to imagine NOT being a Charlie Brown fan, especially this Christmas special. It truly is magical.

    Joe, I thought it kind of captured the spirit of Charlie Brown, even the bit of wonkiness with the decorations, don’t ya think. 😉

    I feel the same way Rose. Hope you are doing OK. This must be a hard time of year for you. Sending lots of hugs your way.

    Val, OMG I am gob-smacked!!! You must get a copy of this DVD, you will love it. 🙂 They also have instant TV downloads of it too, at Amazon.

    And to all, I send “tidings of great joy” 😉 and lots of hugs, G

  7. Actually, this is a very nice little tree. I have a tender heart for tress like this. And I have learned from you about Charlie Brown’s Christmas.

    I did my Christmas shopping today and to my surprise enjoyed it!

    Warm wishes to you Geraldine!

Thank you for your comments!

