My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Friday Funnies! ;-) Week 2

10 Comments

cheddar dream big

Dream BIG my furry friend. Dream Big!

(rather good advice for all of us, thanks Cheddie!) 😉

***

If you’d like to participate at:

Friday Funnies!  

Share a funny: story, poem, photo, sketch, quote, cartoon…at your blog. 

Leave a comment here, with a link back to your own blog post.

***

A mention of:

Friday Funnies!

at your blogs would be appreciated too.

Use the button and link from the top of the sidebar if you’d like to. Easy peasy. ;)

Happy Weekend! 🙂

 

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

10 thoughts on “Friday Funnies! ;-) Week 2

  1. Great picture, Geraldine. Mr Ched is such a wise cat, he WILL think big… grins.

  2. Is that a pic of Mr. Cheddar? So cute. He sure has a big ego. 🙂 His reflection is bigger than life with lots of promise in his future. 🙂

  3. FAB photo, Geraldine!

    You GO, Mr Ched! Meow!

    Have a wonderful weekend, my friend!

  4. lol on the other hand I love it i knew that mirror always made me loos so fat, the proof is right we are skinnier than we think, but of Course the Ched He,s another story altogether…ps I posted not one but two Friday Photos on is Sarcasm and the other one, well to me, is funny

  5. He always does Val. Our furry pals can teach us so much. He is such a sweetie, I love him soooo much! 🙂

    The kitty in the mirror IS Mr. Cheddar and the little kitten is aspiring to great things, looking at him. Mr. Cheddar says snorrrrt, about the big ego. He is such a silly boy!!!

    Ron, Mr. Cheddar says headbonks back at ya Ron! We both wish you a wonderful weekend too.

    Lorraine, Thanks for sharing the two funny photos, I enjoyed them both.

    Hugs, Headbonks and Happy Weekend to All, G and Mr. C and JJ too!!!! 😉

  6. Like your post…I just finished reading the 71/2 Habits of Highly Humorous People. I’m glad you’re doing Friday Funnies. We all need more humor.

  7. that’s true and such wise words from Mr. Cheddar. he’s such a smart guy.

  8. Mr. Cheddar isn’t only extremely good looking, he’s very wise. 🙂 Hope you have a lovely weekend, Geraldine!

  9. Sharing my post with the Friday Funnies…. Hostilities

  10. objects in the mirror are closer than they appear…ha

Thank you for your comments!

