My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Got Spring Fever?

10 Comments

Hydrangeas

I do and in a big way!

I changed my header and background today to a more ‘spring-like’ look but that only helped a little bit. 😉

But the temps. are warming up here and sunshine is on the way.

It’s a little too early for “real” spring, but I’ll take it anyways!

Happy Mid-Week! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

10 thoughts on “Got Spring Fever?

  1. Your header is very lovely…Oh…it’s freezing cold here…so just the thought of spring is welcoming 🙂

  2. Your header and this blog post photo are both so nice. I’m ready for spring too.

  3. Very nice, Geraldine. After a wet start here today is sunny and mild. It shouldn’t be like that but I’m grateful. Roll on Spring.

  4. Wow they are stunning, like a breath of fresh air, who knows miracles happen maybe we don’t have to wait until May although right now we’re in the deep freeze…so beautiful oh bravo G. Also love your header….

  5. Faaaaaaaaabulous header, Geraldine! It’s beautiful!

    Not spring-like here yet. In fact, we just got hit with a HUGE snowfall and it’s freezing. However, the sun is out and shining. 🙂

    Have a super Thursday, my friend!

  6. I’m a big fan of “chicks and hens” so when I saw this as a WP header option, I loved it! So glad you like it too Carol. 🙂

    I am sooooo tired of all the grey, dreary weather, spring…bring it on!

    Here, here Val! 😉

    The East is really getting nailed weather-wise this year. But I’m guessing it will ‘even out’ with a lovely spring and summer on the way Lorraine. Thanks for your kind words too.

    Oh, I thought you’d probably see some more snow Ron and with the sunshine, how lovely that can be. I can handle any kind of weather as long as there is sunshine to go along with it. 😉

    Happy Thursday to All, G

  7. Can’t come soon enough!

  8. Simply beautiful.
    The header and spring flowers.

  9. we must be on the same wavelength! I had just now changed my header and avatar on Facebook to yellow roses in a fit of spring fever before dropping in to see your page!

  10. I hear ya Kim and I agree. 😉

    Thanks so much Edgar.

    Sue, so nice to see you again. I just clicked to see your new blog look but unfortunately, you haven’t linked with your comment, from there. 😦 Hope all is well with you!

    Happy Week to All, G

Thank you for your comments!

