My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

A Haiku/Haiga Trio for Spring

9 Comments

It’s not quite here yet but spring is certainly on my mind.

And on the minds of a lot of bloggers, from what I’ve been reading. πŸ˜‰

Hope you enjoy this trio of encore haiga posts from the MPP archives.

Any signs of spring where you are?

robin for haiku

***

cherry blossoms

***

haiku verdant beauty

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

9 thoughts on “A Haiku/Haiga Trio for Spring

  1. The images are beautiful and so are the words to the haikus. Very pretty. I am also looking forward to spring as i think most people are who live in the cold climate states here. I am looking forward to getting my hands in some soft soil and playing in the dirt before planting new blooms.

  2. Beautiful haiku’s, Geraldine!

    Beautiful photos as well. Being a ‘green’ lover, that last photo of the leaves really touched me!

  3. These are all so beautiful. I like the robin one most of all. I’m ready for spring too.

  4. Lovely! I will have to write a few!

  5. Spring can’t get here soon enough!

  6. So, so beautiful, so so far away from our weather we are still in full-winter, but then I hear BC ‘s Spring comes ahead of ours by a long long time, I’m happy for you

  7. Wonderful set… I love the word verdant.. still nothing of the sorts here…

  8. those are absolutely lovely…. I am jealous…. still a lot of snow down this way…. tho the robins were hollering last week eating the red berries that make them drunk… waiting for the crocus to pop thru the snow…

  9. I love your evocative description of gardening Joyce. How I long to be gardening again. Hopefully this summer I will be. Thanks for your kind words too.

    I love that photo too Ron. And green is my fav color, all shades! πŸ˜‰

    I love the robin one too Joe. They are a good luck sign, don’t ya think? Especially the first one to show up in spring. I’m watching for him/her.

    Isn’t haiku fun Rose! πŸ™‚

    I agree Abby. Nice to see you again too.

    Lorraine, Spring does arrive in BC fairly early, usually by mid-March all the snow is gone and the green is starting to bud too, in the trees and other plants. It can’t come soon enough this year. I’m sooooo sick of all the grey, cloudy days we’ve had. 😦

    I love the word “verdant” too Bjorn. I have some other word favs, I guess we all do, as writers: halycon, kismet, pristine,harbinger …those come to mind.

    Oh these are all file photos Ms. Pie, definitely not what’s happening here in BC yet. πŸ˜‰

    Happy Week to All, G

Thank you for your comments!

