My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

A Mellow Yellow Moment ;-)

7 Comments

128

I was looking through my photo archives yesterday and the vivid yellow in this photo caught my attention

How I love yellow (everything) and how I am longing for some color right now, in reality.

There has been too many grey, dreary days here in BC, for a long time now. 😦

Hope you enjoy this Mellow Yellow Moment and have a great day 🙂

Also sharing with Monday Mellow Yellows

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

7 thoughts on “A Mellow Yellow Moment ;-)

  1. Beeeeeeautiful photograph, Geraldine!

    And it’s so ironic you said that you were looking through your photo archives yesterday, because I did the same thing a few days ago and spotted several photographs I had taken back in the Spring and Summer of colorful flowers!

    Have a lovely Monday, my friend!

  2. Lovely photo, nice to see this splash of color. I’m so tired of dreary grey days too. It will be nice to see the sun again, hopefully soon.

  3. that is absolutely beautiful…!!! can’t wait for summer…. sunny days… sigh… it’s raining cats n dogs here…. no snow… saw squirrels… so spring is just around the corner…

  4. Oh how stunning, I can’t believe I’m saying this but oh gosh summer hurry up ! It must smell heavenly

  5. I think we are all craving color and flowers, and budding plants…right now, Ron! Can’t come to soon for me. The sun is FINALLY shining here today, what a treat. Happy Week to you too.

    Yes, there’s been too many dreary days Joe, I agree. Here’s to a big helping of sunny days on the way! I can feel it. 😉

    Thanks Ms. Pie. I hope the sun shines there soon.

    This is a file photo Lorraine but as I remember, these had only a very slight scent. They looked so beautiful though!

    Happy Week, G

  6. Came from late MYM.
    Awesome yellow flowers!

  7. Gorgeous photo, Geraldine!

Thank you for your comments!

