My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Are You Yearning for Snow???

5 Comments

 

yearning haiku

I am! 😉

We’ve had quite a bit of rain recently, here in BC but just a bit of snow that melts before it hits the ground at lower elevations (where we are). 

This haiku and photo came to mind today, as I scanned the cloudy skies.

Any snow where you are?

Have a wonderful, magical weekend! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

5 thoughts on “Are You Yearning for Snow???

  1. We still have a little snow here from the last couple weeks with our first for the season. Hoping to see it warm up by our Thanksgiving Day on Thurs., but very glad I do not live in Buffalo, N.Y. right now, with their near 6-7 feet of snow. Your photo above is beautiful, Geraldine. Have a good weekend, too.

  2. Gorgeous photograph, Geraldine! And it makes me yearn for snow even more!

    Still no snow here, but I hear that next week we’ll be getting some. I’m hoping it snows on Thanksgiving Day 🙂

    LOVE your new blog header!

    Enjoy the rest of your weekend, my friend!
    X

  3. Great haiku and it goes perfectly with the photo.

  4. We got bombed last week..now we’re back to grey skies and rain and snow piles everywhere trying to shrink without the aid of sunshine. 🙂 I hope you get some snow, Geraldine. It is pretty and transforms our worlds into white magic. 🙂

  5. You always get a lot of snow, don’t you Joyce? We finally got a skiff of snow overnight but it’s melting this morning. Have a good week too!

    Thanks for your kind words Ron. I’m sure you’ll be enjoying a white Philly (and NOT cream cheese) real soon. 😉

    Thanks Joe!!

    It certainly does transform the world Kim, I agree. Sounds like the East is really WHITE!!! It will melt though, hang on. 😉

    Have a wonderful, almost winter week, G

Thank you for your comments!

