My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

HP Printer Conundrum!!! :-(

14 Comments

 

For the most part, I’ve been happy with my HP Deskjet 3052A printer, which I reviewed here (click to read detailed review). 

But recently, it’s been “acting up” in a very strange way.

To explain: I changed both of the ink cartridges recently and that’s when the problem started.

When I print out the test page for aligning the printer, after putting in the new cartridges, it comes out fine, the text etc, is nice and clear. Also, when I clean the print heads and print out a test page, fine too. BUT when I print anything from a page on my computer, it’s all blurry.

I went to the HP site and tried out all the troubleshooting steps I could find, including removing and adding the printer back again, nada…nothing worked, it’s still doing the same thing.

If it was just dust on the cartridges or faulty cartridges, would ALL the printing not be blurry, not just things that are printed from my PC?

If you have ever had this problem or have any suggestions, I’d be oh so grateful to hear them. 🙂

I like HP printers the best overall, but this conundrum has me stumped. 😦

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

14 thoughts on “HP Printer Conundrum!!! :-(

  1. Reblogged this on VEGGIES, YARNS & TAILS and commented:

    If any of my Veggie…readers have suggestions re: this HP printer conundrum, please let me know. I’d be oh so grateful for your advice. 😉

  2. Frustrating! Can’t live with ’em, can’t live without ’em.

  3. I have an HP F4280 that was acting up a bit recently. When I would turn it on, it would turn itself off after like 20 seconds. I don’t know what I did to fix the problem, but it’s working fine now. :/

  4. Sorry, I can’t help you there. You might try YouTube. 🙂

  5. Thanks for your comments: Carole, Audrey and Carol B.

    Hooray!!! I tried one more time to delete and then add the printer again today and now ALL text is coming out nice and clear. 🙂

    One thing I did note, with the re-installs, they are given a new name each time (copy 1, copy 2) after the printer name, when you are choosing from the list of printers you want to use. So if this happens to you, or something similar, make sure to chose the last one on the list. Hope that makes sense.

    I’m soooooo happy that this worked out and hopefully this post will help someone else! 😉

  6. I need a new printer, so I apreciate this review, I’ll check it out.

  7. Oh, I forgot to say what I think is wrong: get the latest software update, for both the printer and your computer.

  8. Glad to hear (in your comment above) that you got it all sorted out, Geraldine 🙂 I was actually going to suggest calling HP and asking for their support desk. That’s one thing I love about HP, their customer service is super!

    Hey, it snowed here today. FINALLY! Yahooooooo!

    Have a great week, my friend!
    X

  9. I always call on a highly intelligent college student who solves any problems I have!!

  10. I knew you’d figure this out and I’m so glad that you did. I’m sure this will help someone else too.

  11. Geraldine, I have an old HP 6300 series All In One and sometimes it would cause problems like that too but usually happens when the ink gets old, clumpy or the printer no used enough and dries out so have to replace the ink cartridge when I start seeing a very faint printed piece as it is then when it has started to go out. I have to buy the combination black and color cartridges when I do.

  12. Unfortunately, I don’t have any ideas after all you’ve done, Geraldine, so I’m glad you figured it out! 🙂 Sending Wednesday hugs!

  13. I have HP icon on desktop and go to it to trouble shoot. Lotta times just reboot and corrects itself by default. If your pic is too small it will be blurry if you print it big. 72 minimum psi. I have found that screaming all the profanity terms you know and threatening to throw it in the neighbor’s pool also helps put itself in order.

  14. Genie, hope my review is helpful. 😀 Except for this recent glitch, it has been a good printer.

    Ron, we got a huge snowfall on Monday, but its already on the meltdown. Enjoy it while it lasts my friend.

    But isn’t it a lot more fun when you can fix it yourself?😆 I love doing that Rose,but I’m glad you’ve got a good helper there when you need one.

    Made my day Joe😁

    These are both new cartridges Joyce so that wasn’t the problem this time. I have had that kind of issue in the past though, I hear ya!

    Maybe this post will help someone else Lauren, I hope so. I often find answers at blogs when I’m doing a search. HP site is not all that helpful, in my experience.😣

    Yes Carl, some yelling at printers etc along those lines can definitely be helpful at least for letting off steam. 😉 Good advice friend.

    Thanks for all your comments and commisseration,all appreciated.

    Happy mid-week, G

Thank you for your comments!

