My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Word of the Week: Grace

6 Comments

July 1, 11 Nelson park pics 017

“Grace is the effortless flow of existence; love and favor freely bestowed on us.

That comes when we are living in harmony with life, when the rhythms of your body-mind are in synch with nature’s rhythms.

To live in grace is to experience that state of consciousness where things flow and your desires are easily fulfilled. Grace is magical, synchronistic, coincidental, joyful. It’s the good-luck factor.”

from the book:

Power, Freedom and Grace by Deepak Chopra

***

When I first read this passage, it rang so true, for me. I stopped and read it over, again and again.

If I could have just one wish come true, it would be to find and continue to live in a state of grace, as described here.

This truly sums up the desires and wishes of my heart.It sounds like pure bliss, doesn’t it?

♥♥♥

PS: I’m resurrecting my: Word of the Week, post category and will be sharing a new word each week that I hope will be an inspiration to you. Some new, some from the MPP archives and some from one of my previous blogs: Take a Happy Break, that is no longer active. 

I find it helpful to have a particular word/phrase to contemplate, throughout a week, I hope you will too. 🙂

Wishing you a wonderful week, filled with grace.

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week: Grace

  1. Grace is a wonderful word to think about and this photo is sensational. So pretty.

  2. Grace–such a peaceful, calm and delicate word.

  3. Faaabulous quote from Chopra’s book, Geraldine!

    And I agree with you…” If I could have just one wish come true, it would be to find and continue to live in a state of grace, as described here.” Amen! Because it seem that through grace, all things become so clear in our perspectives.

    Great word! And I look forward to reading more each week, my friend!

    Have super gracious week!
    X

  4. P.S. Ooops…forgot to say that I LOVE your rose photograph. It’s stunning! And perfect for this post. 🙂

  5. I agree Joe, a good word to dwell on and bring to mind. I’m going to make a real effort to do that, this week. 🙂

    It is Rose, I love your description.

    Yes, something to strive for Ron, that’s for sure.

    I’m so glad you liked the rose photo too. To me, there is nothing more graceful than a rose. 🙂

    Happy, Grace-filled week to all, G

  6. Great minds indeed! And my wish is for all of us to live in grace!

Thank you for your comments!

