My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Word of the Week: Productivity!

6 Comments

Mother Earth is getting rather productive right about now too. 

Spring, soon to appear. Can’t wait!!!

early spring

How I ♥ to feel productive! 🙂

To have a really productive day, week, month

Wasting time bothers me, a lot!

A long time ago, a man I was involved with shared this quote with me, apparently credited to L. Ron Hubbard, of Scientology “fame”. I’m NOT a fan of Scientology but I did like this quote and I never forgot it:

“Production is the Basis of all Morale”

I don’t know about the ALL part but being productive is so energizing, when it comes to creative projects. Taking an ordinary or even bad day and turning it around for the better.

Another quote I like:

“Just begin, the inspiration will follow.”

This one shared by a famous Canadian painter I had the privilege to interview years ago.

Sometimes, we don’t feel like starting. I know that only too well. But the inspiration DOES follow.

Thebest way to begin, is, to begin” (my quote) and I think it’s oh, so true.

I’m working on my third cookbook: The Groovy Green Kitchen II, and I’ve made the end of February my deadline to finish!!! It’s been “in the works” for much too long already, but almost there. 🙂

When we encourage and support each other, I believe it’s even easier to be productive.

I wish you all the best, with all your current, creative pursuits!

Positive vibes and energy, I ♥ it!

Have a great week! 🙂

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-) You can also visit me at my new author's site: geraldinehelenhartman.me

6 thoughts on “Word of the Week: Productivity!

  1. I’ve been procrastinating on this lazy Sunday morning. Time to begin.

  2. Good word. Good goals. Sometimes my procrastination overrides my productivity, though, and then nothing gets done. 🙂

  3. Excellent post. I do feel better when I am productive, I agree.

  4. Hope this post was motivating. 😉

    It happens to all of us Joyce and chill time is still a good thing, in moderation.😀

    I do too joe , you know how cranky I get when things don’t get done pronto. 😣

    Have a wonderful, productive week.G

  5. “I don’t know about the ALL part but being productive is so energizing, when it comes to creative projects.”

    I agree, Geraldine, there has to be balance. Like you, I LOVE being productive because it energizes me. But I think it’s also important to practice being still, and just “be” at times, because I will often receive inspiration that way as well 🙂

    Positive vibes and energy to you, my friend!

    ((((((((((((( You ))))))))))))

    Love your photograph too!

  6. Yes Ron, there is value in the times we are quiet and still, I totally agree. I often receive inspiration at times like that too. Good point! 🙂

Thank you for your comments!

