My Poetic Path

my journey…shared in poems, prose and photos

Cookbook Countdown! ;-)

4 Comments

I’m typing up a storm here (make that a cookbook)! 😉

Happy Cooking and Weekend. 🙂

VEGGIES, YARNS & TAILS

I’m type, type, typing…. away!!!

cover crop

I’ve made the end of February, my deadline for finishing my newest cookbook (print and Kindle/eBook versions):

The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups

I think I can still reach my time goal; I am on the home stretch. 😉

I don’t know why this particular book project has taken me sooooo long to complete.

But right now, I’m just focused on the fact that it ISalmost complete and that’s a good thing! 🙂

In the meantime, I am having a free Kindle promo this weekend for my other GGK cookbook:

GGK COVER WITH MY PHOTO-FRONT COVER ONLY

The Groovy Green Kitchen I: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker

It will be available as a free Kindle/eBook download,all this weekend (Feb. 20-22) at:

Amazon.com, .ca, UK….

Here’s a sample soup recipe from the GGK II:

Southern Nights Slow Cooker Veggie and Sausage Gumbo…

….to get your taste-buds ready for the…

View original post 36 more words

Author: Geraldine

I am a freelance writer, poet, artisan, avid book/product reviewer and award-winning cookbook author. I recently published the second volume of my new vegetarian cookbook series: -The Groovy Green Kitchen II: Simply, Super, Supper Soups and my fun and inspirational book, all about aging well: -Laughing AT the Grim Reaper! Gems of Wisdom for Aging Well I am also the author of: -The Groovy Green Kitchen: Weeknight Veggie Slow Cooker -Third Chapter, Second Chance (a mid-life romance) -Not Just for Vegetarians: Delicious Homestyle Cooking, the Meatless Way and the poetry collections: -Haiku Reflections:The Four Seasons (Volume i and II) and -My Poetic Path All titles available at Amazon.com, .ca, UK.... When I'm not writing or creating new recipes, I love to knit and crochet; usually with some "help" from feline friend, yarn-loving Mr. Cheddar! I hope you will visit and enjoy all of my blogs.Thanks for stopping by. Wishing You a Happy Week and Namaste! :-)

4 thoughts on “Cookbook Countdown! ;-)

  1. That’s great news, Geraldine! And I applaud you! Love the front cover. That soup looks DELICIOUS!

    The best to you, my friend! And have a super weekend!
    X

  2. The cover does look great. And I know the recipes in this new collection are wonderful because I’ve already tried them all. Congratulations.

  3. I’m glad you like the front cover Ron! Cookbooks are a LOT of work but so rewarding too. I can’t wait to finish this one. Thanks for your kind words and good wishes.

    Welcome Christina and thank you!

    You’ve been an excellent taste tester and for years now Joe!!! 😉

    Happy Cooking and Weekend, G

Thank you for your comments!

